We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McGregor Cafe

McGregor Cafe
4305 Mcgregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33901-8812
239-936-1771
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 649 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

A local place, friendly service and good southern Italian food. A weekly stop for our family. They also accommodate special requests.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    72
    42
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch on a Sunday. The place we wanted to go was not open so when we drove by McGregor Café saw how full the parking lot was at 2 in the afternoon we knew it had to be good. It was. There is a nice outdoor area but we chose to sit inside as there were dark clouds above. I had a tuna melt with homemade potato salad and my wife got the lobster cake salad which was the special. They have good sweet tea which is hard to find in south Florida. The food and service were very good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great menu and staff in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

McGregors has very nice varied menu. You can dine inside or out although I usually find the inside too cold. Since the outside seating area is under shade trees it's almost always pleasant to eat outside here. Food is nicely presented the staff is very attentive and does their best to accommodate any special requirements you have for eating. I usually dine here two or three times a year and I'm never disappointed.

The café is located about 2-1/2 miles from the Henry Ford Estate so is a great place for lunch before or after visiting there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
“Great venue for relaxing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stopped in for first visit last Saturday morning. Place was busy inside and outside. There were numerous tables outside in the shade underneath tall trees. Heavenly when the breeze kicked in. Simple order with bage, croissant and home fries, which were excellent. One order was enough for two to split. Good service and coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant Outdoor Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have dined at McGregor Cafe for many years and enjoy the food. The chicken salad plate is very tasty. It is fun drinking our tea or water out of large mason jars. A pleasant staff and pretty quick service. Inside is almost like a small diner. Parking is adequate for where it is located, right in the middle of a residential area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGregor Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to McGregor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McGregor Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.