We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch Outing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McGregor Cafe

McGregor Cafe
4305 Mcgregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33901-8812
239-936-1771
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 670 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

As I have done many times in the past, I have relied on Trip Advisor to locate restaurants while traveling around the US. Again, I was not disapointed. Small, quaint restaurant favored by the locals. Food was excellent and the service was quick and attentive. Sat inside but outdoor seating is available. I indulged myself with a portobella salad stack which came with Mozzarella cheese, tomatos and balsamic dressing. Delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    46
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, service & reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a family brunch and it was great. Friendly and fast service. Varied menu to suit everyone taste. If the weather is nice, they have a nice patio with fresh breezes. Recommend for a great meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stopped here after touring the Edison and Ford Winter Homes and it was a perfect outdoor setting to relax for lunch. (There is also inside seating.) The quiche was beautifully high and light and the catch of the day sandwich (mahi mahi) was grilled to perfection. That came with a wonderful home made potato salad. The service was friendly and we couldn't have asked for better. Dinner here is also served from Tuesday to Saturday and that menu looks very tempting. I would definitely recommend this quaint cafe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I will go back!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Friend and I had quick lunch!! Great food-- FRESH!! Served fast!! Clean!! Professional!! Friendly!! Going back soon!! Great find! Also has outdoor seating!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Varied menu; Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Cozy place, choice of indoor or outdoor seating. Extensive menu plus lots of daily specials. My serving of vegetarian lentil soup was huge, as well as being delicious. From the daily specials, my wife chose a fresh fish brought in that day from the Mediterranean Sea--yet her entree was still less than $20. And it was tender, flaky, and really tasty. We'll be returning to this place soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGregor Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to McGregor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McGregor Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.