We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4171 Boatways Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33905   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
wisconsin
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

Was a great deal a great place for a night would reccomend to anyone going to the area location was great. short drive to the beach right between naples and tampa Perfect

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — Kinda small hotel but nice
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Garches, France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

Room is vast and clean although a little dated, breakfast is nice, cost is reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etobicoke, Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2008

Stayed here in Fall 2007. The rooms were clean and of a decent size. My five year old just loved the breakfast which helped!
Not bad for the price.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

I found this motel to be quite clean, very quiet at night, and a bargain at the government rate I qualified for. The bed was comfortable, the staff pleasant, and parking close and well lighted. The free continental breakfast was nice, albeit simple, and a free paper was nice as well.

I love a good long hot shower, and this one was good........water pressure was super, and I never ran out of hot water.

The computer hook up was via phone line, but it worked.

If I am in the area again, I would most certainly stay there.....

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2006

The front desk staff at this hotel just looked at me when we walked in to inquire about a room. Absolutely no greeting. I should have known better then. The outside of this hotel and the lobby look nice and par for a Comfort Inn; however, when we walked to the elevator to go to our supposedly non-smoking room, the decor changed for the worse dramatically. Maid carts and dirty linen piles were everywhere. The rest of the place had obviously not been upgraded when the lobby was. Our "non-smoking" room had a horrible smoke stench when we walked in. We turned on the AC and assumed that would make it better by the time we returned to our room later that evening. Wrong. It never cooled the room either. The smell was horrible and we realized the worst smoke smell was in the blankets and bedding. The mattresses looked 100 years old - torn and tattered. My husband's asthma flared up during the night from the stench. He had to go sit outside by the pool to breathe again. The sink in the bathroom had a crack in it. When we used water in the sink, it actually fell through the crack and splashed onto the floor and our feet as you were standing at the sink. The bathroom door was warped and would not shut totally. The shower curtain stunk of mildew. This room was a dump. The next morning when we went to check out, there was still no spoken word from the person at the front desk. I proceeded to tell her of the smoke problem and the sink. She just looked at me, handed me my receipt, and said have a nice day. How rude. This was the worst Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2004

Staying here for one night while in transit worked just fine. I was surprised at the nice comlimentary breakfast that was provided (with wonderful fresh fruit) along with free newspapers. The hotel is in a commercial area near the interstate and many of the clientel appear to be workmen in their work clothes. As a solo traveler, I appreciated that the staff were careful to provide information on one's room location in a quiet voice. I used an extra security gizmo on the door. There was no problem what so ever and I would stay there again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fort Myers

Address: 4171 Boatways Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Fort Myers 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.