We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable accommodations, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7090 Cypress Terrace, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
nyc
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Reliable accommodations, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is approximately 15 minutes from the Fort Myers airport. It is conveniently located near many restaurants and shopping (near Daniels Pkwy and Tamiami). My executive room had generous space and included a king bed, sofabed, small fridge and microwave. Each day the room was neatly refreshed. The modest breakfast offerings were repeated each day with no variations (waffle maker, microwave breakfast sandwiches, english muffins, etc.), which I found to be adequate for my needs. This seemed to be a rather compact property, being one of the smaller Marriott properties that I have stayed at. In summary, my stay here was reliably comfortable with no bells and whistles. This would be my first choice to consider should I return to the Fort Myers area. The daily rate was $40-$50 less than other Marriotts in the area.

Room Tip: My executive room had generous space. I also had a room which was furthest away from Tamiami Hwy (rt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're glad you were pleased with your stay, and especially your Executive King room. Many of our guests prefer this room type because of its extra space and comfortable sofa.

Our Fairfield Inn Breakfast will be getting even better in the coming months. In addition to most of what is already provided, we'll be offering additional items such as scrambled eggs and sausage patties.

Thanks again for recommending our hotel. Hopefully you can join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
32
30
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dimondale, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is your typical Fairfield and the staff here is excellent. I stayed here for the 3-day weekend on points because it was only 15,000 points a night. Super Target and Dollar Store right across the street. I was in town visiting my cousin who lives very close to the Fairfield. Good central location and Ft Myers Beach & Sanibel are easily accessible with a car.

Great service from the staff!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about our hotel. We're glad you discovered us, and you were able to redeem some of your Marriott Rewards points while you were in beautiful Ft. Myers. It sounds as if our location met all your needs as well.

And thank you for especially recognizing our staff service! We all want to give you the service that will make you want to return. Hopefully you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went to Ft. Myers for a long weekend. You're kind of in suburbia land here, with lots of chain restaurants and stores around - Super Target across the street will likely have anything you need. The staff was nice. They accomodated our request for a room on the side away from Hwy 41 (although the hotel is still a block away for a bit of a buffer), and readliy printed out directions to the Edison house when we only had asked if it was still open about 5pm. . We didn't notice the "tropical" issues others commented on, such as musty smells, etc. You're not getting anything fancy here, and really shouldn't expect it from Fairfield, but it was fine. Sink area was a bit cramped and the room only fit two doulbles - we were told no rollaways would fit in this or a king room. The breakfast was similar to other Marriott chains that have it such as Springfield Suites or Residence Inns, but a bit more basic I would say. The serving area was jam full, so it may have been a space issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you were pleased with our location.

We just recently found a way to print out directions and information for certain specific local attractions and restaurants individually, instead of giving our guests a generic list with pages they do not want or need. It seems this new capability worked well for you -- thanks for mentioning this detail. Hopefully Edison-Ford Estates was open during the hours you were able to visit.

Our large Executive King rooms which include a sleeper sofa can accommodate rollaway beds.

In the coming months, the Fairfield Inn Breakfast offerings will be expanding to include some hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Our hotel will also be reconfiguring our lobby and breakfast area, which should provide for some additional seating.

We hope when you and your family are in Ft. Myers again, you will choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I travel mon-fri for business, so whenever I'm in Ft . Myers, I stay here!! Clean and if you need anything they respond quickly, it's like home for me, the staff is so nice, and the rooms very clean and smell great! It's all in the details when you travel for business, so this hotel, is close to restaurants, and sanibel!!! Price is right and it's been three years since I have been staying here, and I will continue!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks so much for this great review!

It means a lot to have comments such as yours from a person who travels so often. Let us keep being your "home" in Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I cant believe the 'crud' in this place. Mystery fluid stains on both beds...on the skirts and comforters. A big brown blob of something on a picture...another on the desk leg. Curtains had more white-ish fluid markings and handprints galore in windows.

I am NOT picky at all...i am in my 20's and have stayed in my share of dives as well as 4-stars. I never conplain...i am a business owner so I realize HOW certain things occur. But Isuspect most people would ask for another room once they saw what I did.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We are sorry you did not find your room up to the standards you expected, or that we usually deliver. We generally receive good comments about the cleanliness of our accommodations. Hopefully you gave us the opportunity to give you a different room so you could be comfortable, and we could correct any deficiencies in the first one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is excellent. It was clean, comfortable and inexpensive as far as hotels go. The beds were among the most comfortable I have ever slept in, including my own! The property is well maintained; the breakfast bar has a variety of items to make even a picky eater happy.

I believe they have an airport shuttle which would have made our lives sooo much easier had we known in advance. This was our first stay, but if we stay in the Fort Myers area again, we will definitely be back.

Close to shopping and local attractions. A great deal for a family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffiftmy, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review!

Our cleanliness, staff friendliness, and location are the three most popular reasons that our repeat guests give us as reasons for their return. We know you have many choices of places to stay in the area, and we're pleased you chose us.

Breakfast will be even better! In the coming months we will be including some additional hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage.

Thanks again for your comments. Please join us again when you are in Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Well maintained with a friendly staff and conveniently located to area shopping and dining. It's obviously not a beach location but that wasn't the purpose of my visit. Clean rooms and a very maintained property offering a wide variety of food options during the complimentary breakfast. Highly recommended if traveling to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers

Address: 7090 Cypress Terrace, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime location! Fairfield Inn Fort Myers is close to most anything you would want to do while you're here. Visit the Everglades, Sanibel Island, Ft. Myers beaches, historic Edison Ford Estates. Spring Training! Boston Red Sox play at their new Jet Blue Stadium, and Minnesota Twins and Ft. Myers Miracle at Hammond Stadium. Near Seminole Gulf Mystery Train, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve, Broadway Palm Dinner Theater, Edison College, Lakes Park, Bell Tower Shops, Saks, Chico's, Williams Sonoma, Barnes and Noble, World Market, Gulf Coast Hospital. Complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs,sausage,waffles,yogurt,assorted breads,fresh fruit. Heated outdoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, guest laundry. Across from Macaroni Grill, Longhorn Steakhouse, Big Al's Sports Grill, Coldstone Creamery, Bob Evans. Free highspeed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fairfield Fort Myers
Fort Myers Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.