We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7090 Cypress Terrace, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is the third time that I have stayed there and the service, amenities, location, and value are outstanding! The front desk personnel are delightful, knowledgeable, and go out of their way to assist. The woman who works the kitchen area invariably greets you with a smile and a hearty "Good morning". I would recommend this hotel to anyone....young or old or in the middle...with or without children !

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    31
    8
    1
See reviews for
43
40
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My baseball team has stayed here for the last 3 years. Price, convenience, accomodations and the staff are all excellent. Wouldn't look any further since this hotel is consistently that good. And the continental breakfast is well stocked too.
Will be back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Ft. Myers, FL from Saturday, November 3rd to Saturday, November 10th, 2012 and had a very pleasant visit. This was the third consecutive year staying there while participating in the Roy Hobbs baseball tournament and the service and quality of the accommodations was once again top notch. Special kudos to the manager, Willie, for making the week really enjoyable. I highly recommend this location to any of my friends. The quality of the rooms, the service, and the price can't be beaten.

JR

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is my third year staying at the Fairfield Inn in Fort Myers. Everything was great once again, starting with the staff. The General Manager, Carol, sets the example for excellent and friendly service. My guests and I always look forward to seeing Willy at check in; he remembers us and always has a smile. Maria in the breakfast room is always on top of things, and again, with a smile. Houskeeping was great. Hotel is very clean.

My guests also looked forward to the fresh cookies in the lobby at 5 PM!

Room Tip: The upgraded larger Kings definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
308 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

For those of you who are familiar with the Fairfield Inn brand, there's not much to say ... this hotel is about as typical for the brand as can be. It's a nice hotel - noting extraordinary, but clean and comfortable and quite satisfactory overall.

Hotel appeared up-to-date - at least to me. Check-in was handled efficiently by a very pleasant and helpful front desk person. I arrived late at night and my key was waiting for me when I arrived. The whole check-in process took under a minute.

My room was large, in excellent repair, with a king bed, sofabed, work desk with ample space, and the standard Fairfield Inn amenities. Wi-fi worked fine. Climate control was through a wall-mounted unit rather than central heading and cooling, and it worked fine. Bathroom was spotless.

My wake-up call was delivered right on time. Check-out was effortless. My receipt had been put under my door, so all I had to do was turn in my key and depart.

I did not try the free breakfast so cannot comment on it.

One thing that I thought was a bit unusual - this Fairfield Inn has a night check-in window in the entryway vestibule, presumably for late night registrations. I don't recall seeing such a thing at other Fairfield Inns that I've stayed at, but, in fairness, I don't stay at Fairfield Inn very often. Usually, one would expect to see something like this at Motel 6, other budget properties, or motels in less-than-desirable locations, not at a moderately upscale place such as Fairfield Inn. In fairness, the window wasn't being used - the front desk person buzzed me into the lobby when I arrived late at night, but it did leave a curious first impression. No big deal ... I just thought it was a bit odd.

Motel is located just off of US41, just south of Daniels Parkway. Daniels Parkway is a major east-west thoroughfare that connects with I-75 and the airport, which is about a 15-20 minute drive from the property.

While I was quite satisfied with my stay overall, I thought the best available room rate ($84/night) was a bit high (interestingly, the AAA rate was $85/night), but I chose to stay here anywhere because Marriott was offering an excellent "Megabonus" promotion that made it worth my while. Without this promotion, I probably would have stayed elsewhere - not because of any dissatisfaction with this hotel, but because there are other choices in the area where equivalent quality can be had at a lower rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This Fairfield is not quite as nice as others I have stayed in. Musty AC, leaky iron, poor wi-fi coverage were among the main complaints. Also, the rooms were a bit more outdated than others. I was disappointed enought to stop staying in Fairfields for a while.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I wanted to try this hotel , Expected more, It is older , the room they put me in was much smaller than i am use too. It had odor like fresh carpet cleaning smell too me. I hope no pets were in my room. I asked if it was because I got the senior rate, she refused to answer. I expected a marriott property to be newer and bigger. The breakfast looked good and fresh, but we did not eat as we were in hurry. I guess this is a hotel they took over in past and remodeled.
The bed was soft and they did have a flat screen tv. But probably would not stay there again due to size of the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#24 of 61 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers

Address: 7090 Cypress Terrace, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime location! Fairfield Inn Fort Myers is close to most anything you would want to do while you're here. Visit the Everglades, Sanibel Island, Ft. Myers beaches, historic Edison Ford Estates. Spring Training! Boston Red Sox play at their new Jet Blue Stadium, and Minnesota Twins and Ft. Myers Miracle at Hammond Stadium. Near Seminole Gulf Mystery Train, Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge, Six Mile Cypress Slough Preserve, Broadway Palm Dinner Theater, Edison College, Lakes Park, Bell Tower Shops, Saks, Chico's, Williams Sonoma, Barnes and Noble, World Market, Gulf Coast Hospital. Complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs,sausage,waffles,yogurt,assorted breads,fresh fruit. Heated outdoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, guest laundry. Across from Macaroni Grill, Longhorn Steakhouse, Big Al's Sports Grill, Coldstone Creamery, Bob Evans. Free highspeed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fairfield Fort Myers
Fort Myers Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott - Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.