We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so clean for so so little!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Fort Myers Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13661 Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
A TripAdvisor Member
“So so clean for so so little!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Could not believe how clean this room was. I never expected it for the low price. Sometimes "you get what you pay for" isn't true!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    67
    43
    25
    18
See reviews for
39
57
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rembert
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pick this hotel because they take pets. First off this hotel charges you 1.50 a night for the safe weather you use it or not i made them give it back . breakfast is a joke there is not enough table space to sit a family at. This property is not secure at night the back door is taped openand the card lock opener doesnt work and looks like it has'nt in a longtime ,if someone calls for a ride from the airport the front desk person leaves so then there is no one watching the front door. The window in my room did not lock the latch is so wornout that if someone were to push it from the outside the window opens had a finger lock on it. The beds are wornout and the pillows and like pancakes. The door to my room has a gap that you can see light thru the frame. I strongly suggest looking else where is you want a safe place to stay!!

Room Tip: Spend a few dollors more and go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I apologize for your unsatisfactory experience and we will work hard to adress the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is an older motel with older characteristics. There was a heavy pocket door for the bathroom that was rather cumbersome for senior travelers. The heating system had a dial mechanism that had been fixed on air. Since the temperature was to drop into the 50's we used the "fan" only as air conditioning wouldn't have been the most comfortable. As it turned out, it was a bit too warm. Breakfast was cereal, fruit, juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Got a deal on a room at the Fort Myers airport for $60 on the internet. We were arriving late (10:30 pm) and wanted a close place. Called for airport shuttle when we landed and driver was also check-in clerk and reservation desk...while she is at the airport pickin up/dropping off, there is no one to talk to. Entire hotel is tired and needs sprucing up. Got into our room and not clean (stains on the rug and beadsheets). Went to voice our displeasure and front desk unmanned again (another airport run). Fell asleep fully clothed in a chair waiting for their return. Don't do it! It wasn't a bargain after all!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dariusl7, Owner at Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13661 Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Econolodge Fort Myers
Econo Lodge Fort Myers
Fort Myers Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.