We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Ford Street Ext, Fort Myers, FL 33916 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites Fort Myers)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    72
    36
    8
    14
See reviews for
42
71
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a nice place to stay and close to downtown and shopping areas. The staff was very nice especially Matt at the front desk and Luz in the breakfast area. The pool was nice and heated and our room was quiet and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again if we are back in the area. They could use a larger breakfast area but they just don't have the space for it and other than that we were very pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: As always stay away from elevators and stairwells as they tend to be a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Gary,

Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to make such a great impression on you. Our entire staff strives to provide a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere during your vacation. We do have plans in the future to expand our breakfast area, but until then we are more than happy to allow guests to enjoy their breakfast by the pool or in the lobby. Thank you again for staying us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Matthew Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days before heading to Key West. It was great value, partly because we had cashed in some airmiles for the cost of the room/breakfast, but also because the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was probably the best continental breakfast that we've ever had included at a hotel/motel (bagels, bread, eggs, sausages, make-yourself waffles, fruit, coffee/juice, etc.) We enjoyed taking our breakfast plates out to the pool patio, and we also enjoy late night swims in the pool. This hotel is also only about 20 minutes from the airport, which was handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Linda,

Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to make such a great impression on you. Our entire staff strives to provide a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere during your vacation. Thank you again for staying us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Matthew Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a perfect stay.
Superfriendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable and spotlessly clean beds. Breakfast was really tasty. Our room was fully quiet, the AC worked perfect. Were several times in the computer room, in cause of the fast internet access.

In this hotel was nothing going wrong. All was absolutely perfect.

Sure, we will visit this hotel again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Christine,

Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to make such a great impression on you. Our entire staff strives to provide a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere during your vacation. Thank you again for staying us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Matthew Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The water pressure was very bad. The bathroom had mold and the room smelled of it. Only a couple of electrical outlets and they did not work properly. The problems were not solved. Desk staff not friendly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Samuel

Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your most recent visit.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 2392783949.


Sincerely,

Matthew Vieira
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Address: 4400 Ford Street Ext, Fort Myers, FL 33916 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this beautiful Fort Myers hotel will be close to Captiva Island and Bonita Beach.The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service and proximity to the beautiful white beaches of Captiva Island and Bonita Beach. Hotel guests will also find the Edison/Ford Museum, the Bonita Greyhound Track and the Miromar Outlet Shops nearby.This newly renovated hotel features well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites also offers deluxe suite accommodations. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before heading out to explore all of the area attractions. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites is located just minutes from World Class golf courses such as Fiddlesticks Country Club, Old Hickory Gold Club and Shellpoint Golf Course. Visitors to the area will enjoy spending an evening at the Broadway Palm Theatre which offers live dinner performances. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate offices including General Electric, Lynx/PPG, AT&T and the Chico's World Headquarters.The hotel's attentive multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service to each guest coming to Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.