We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Ford Street Ext, Fort Myers, FL 33916 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites Fort Myers)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days before heading to Key West. It was great value, partly because we had cashed in some airmiles for the cost of the room/breakfast, but also because the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was probably the best continental breakfast that we've ever had included at a hotel/motel (bagels, bread, eggs, sausages, make-yourself waffles, fruit, coffee/juice, etc.) We enjoyed taking our breakfast plates out to the pool patio, and we also enjoy late night swims in the pool. This hotel is also only about 20 minutes from the airport, which was handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Linda,

Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to make such a great impression on you. Our entire staff strives to provide a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere during your vacation. Thank you again for staying us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Matthew Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    73
    38
    10
    15
See reviews for
45
74
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erlangen, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a perfect stay.
Superfriendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable and spotlessly clean beds. Breakfast was really tasty. Our room was fully quiet, the AC worked perfect. Were several times in the computer room, in cause of the fast internet access.

In this hotel was nothing going wrong. All was absolutely perfect.

Sure, we will visit this hotel again. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Christine,

Thank you for your positve feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to make such a great impression on you. Our entire staff strives to provide a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere during your vacation. Thank you again for staying us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

Matthew Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The water pressure was very bad. The bathroom had mold and the room smelled of it. Only a couple of electrical outlets and they did not work properly. The problems were not solved. Desk staff not friendly

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Samuel

Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your most recent visit.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 2392783949.


Sincerely,

Matthew Vieira
Assistant General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

After a not so positive experience recently at another Best Western hotel in Ft Myers, we opted to stay at this hotel, both for the convenience in location and for the price. I traveled to Ft Myers with my family during the long weekend in October, to visit some family members that live there. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. The front desk employees were very welcoming and always smiling. Our room was facing the front of the hotel, but we were not disturbed by outside noise. Our room was clean and spacious, and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would love to buy me some of these pillows!!! There is a plasma TV, and a safe big enough to store a laptop. Hot breakfast is included. It consisted of scrambled eggs, sausages, biscuits, toasts, bagels, cream cheese, butter, jelly muffins, orange juice, milk, tea and coffee. The hotel also has a small pool good enough for kids to have fun. The only negative is that the hotel is located a few miles away from the beach and from any important sightseeing in the area. So if you don't mind the extra little driving, go for it. you will not be disappointed. Great service, comfortable beds, breakfast included... I am sold!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. I am glad that we were able to change your view on Best Western after not have a good experience at a preivous one. I'm glad you were able experience our our world class customer service and new room design with the 40" flat screen TV. Since you enjoyed our pillows so much, please contact me aytime at agm@bwftmyers.com and I can arrange to have some sent to you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Matthew Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife reloacted to Fort Myers (new job not a divorce) and is currently staying at this hotel until her apartment is ready. Staff is nice, GM Matt, accommodating, and rooms are clean. Over the weekend the hotel had a few sports teams in and the hotel kept them very much under control.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwfmhotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Richard,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and I am happy that we were able to take care of your wife while she stayed with us. Even though you didn;t stay with us,I'm glad she was able to share her experience with you. Sometimes it is tough keeping our sports teams in line, but we have a dedicated management staff that will spend a few hours every weekend to make they do. Anytime that need to you need to come down this way, just let me know and we will take care of you. Thanks again Richard.

Matthew Vieira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites

Address: 4400 Ford Street Ext, Fort Myers, FL 33916 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests staying at this beautiful Fort Myers hotel will be close to Captiva Island and Bonita Beach.The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites offers outstanding customer service and proximity to the beautiful white beaches of Captiva Island and Bonita Beach. Hotel guests will also find the Edison/Ford Museum, the Bonita Greyhound Track and the Miromar Outlet Shops nearby.This newly renovated hotel features well-appointed guest rooms complete with microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites also offers deluxe suite accommodations. Guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before heading out to explore all of the area attractions. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and a business center. The BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites is located just minutes from World Class golf courses such as Fiddlesticks Country Club, Old Hickory Gold Club and Shellpoint Golf Course. Visitors to the area will enjoy spending an evening at the Broadway Palm Theatre which offers live dinner performances. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate offices including General Electric, Lynx/PPG, AT&T and the Chico's World Headquarters.The hotel's attentive multilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service to each guest coming to Fort Myers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.