We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Close to Fenway South for Red Sox Spring Training Games!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Airport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13651-A Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value and Close to Fenway South for Red Sox Spring Training Games!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Clean. Less than a 5 minute cab ride to the entrance of Fenway South. I saw some of the negative reviews about this hotel but I do not understand it. It is not a 5 star hotel and does not try to be. It is a road side hotel that provided me with a clean room and decent service (not great). It was a good value for what I was there for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    13
    6
    30
See reviews for
32
26
17
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogallala, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

this place was reallllllllyyyy out dated... had a bad smell when you walked in.... 1 of our rooms the toilet plugged.. finally got it unplugged and they dripped sick nasty toilet water all over the floor and left us to clean it up.... we looked for a place else where but everything was booked... so we were stuck... pulled back the sheets on 1 of the beds and ther was black hairs all over.. the other 1 looked ok... the walls were filthy...... the staff was not very friendly... we were very unimpressed for the kind of money we had to spend on our rooms... was NOT and I say NOT impressed with this motel... the door had a big cracks and there was light coming into our room all nite.. very bright in there.. did not get a restful nites sleep...BAD EXPERIENCE.............................................................

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There were several problems with this hotel:
Front desk staff were rude.
The room and hallway had a foul smell.
Some of the front doors to the rooms were so warped you could actually see inside the room
from the hallway without any effort!

No "Quality" at this hotel. You have many hotels to choose from near the Airport. Do not choose this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel one night in February 2012. There was a urine odour in our room as well which was mentioned by other guests. One person ran the front desk, airport shuttle, breakfast etc. This property was over priced for the condition it was in. Pool was small but kids did enjoy it. Would not stay again for the value

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Quality Suites Airport is located a short distance from the Southwest Florida Regional Airport and is adjacent to I-75.

My room was a mini-suite with a king bed, small dresser,and TV in an armoire in the sleeping area and a work desk, side table (for luggage), and recliner in a sitting area separated from the sleeping area by a low partition. This layout is quite functional and is a nice departure from the standard room layout that one typically finds in most mid-tier properties.

Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spotless.

Check-in was handled by a pleasant clerk who maintained a side conversation with another employee about some issue unrelated to my check-in throughout the whole check-in process. This didn't slow down the check-in, but when a guest is being served, side conversations with other employees should be held until some other time ... a very minor matter and mentioned here only to provide feedback in case someone is listening.

Complimentary breakfast buffet is available and is included in the room price. Wireless internet signal was strong and worked flawlessly.

Room was quiet - did not pick up noise from adjacent highways or I-75. There are a number of fast food eateries in the immediate vicinity, including a McDonald's and a Waffle House.

Overall, a decent stay at a decent property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was fair. Had to let hot water run for 20 mins before we finally got it. ended up with room with handicap bathroom which I wasnt crazy about. Beds were extremely comfy. Breakfast was decent. Would stay again if received same price.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We are staying in Ft Myers for a baseball tournament. Because we procrastinated, all other hotels were booked. You get what you pay for. It was $65 per night. It's outdated, bathroom light flickers, disgusting carpeting! Plus it has 2 floors but no elevator! I'd never stay again. I'd rather sleep in my car! (which I'm considering because I'm writing this during my stay!!)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Airport

Address: 13651-A Indian Paint Lane, Fort Myers, FL 33912 (Formerly Comfort Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Suites Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.