We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4850 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Saint Clair Shores
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Everything seemed fine except many of the rooms that a lot of my friends had did not have the same stuff such as microwave, refridgerator, etc.. Also, the toilet in my room was sort of inconvenient to use since it was so close to the wall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    86
    59
    37
    26
See reviews for
95
77
25
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, FL
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

At first I couldn't understand why the great rate. Then it occurred to me. Location! Not a bad one, just an old fashioned one. The newer locations are built at interstate highway exit ramps. This is in town on US41. lots of shopping nearby. Restaurants too. just a few miles from the beaches and downtown Ft. Myers. Yes, I sure would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here two nights with our two small dogs. Very clean rooms! Our dogs didn't smell any other dog scents in our room, so we did not have any accidents from them "marking theirterritory". Outside there was some grass and trees for them to go to the bbathroom. Some guests did not pick up after their pets, but that's not the hotels fault!!! We did not experience any noises from other rooms, which was surprising because we saw many other pets staying at the hotel as well. Our beds were extremely comfortable and the room size was larger than we expected. The free breakfast was good, and there is a diner right next door! I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you are traveling with pets!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Decent room for cost. Bed was comfortable, Breakfast was adequate, staff friendly. A/C was loud and fan blew air directly at the bed. A/C broke down middle of the night. Toilet did not flush properly. Toilet was crammed in bathtub room, made it difficult to wipe your ...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived at the hotel which was right of the main road and close distance to everything. We checked in with no problem, got a second floor room which was very cleaned and spacious, so we had a good rest. Breakfast was simple, waffles, toast, danishes, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee & juice. Check out was a breeze as well. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The rooms are in very poor condition, need to be cleaned and detailed. Walls look terrible. Even though it said no smoking the room smelled like smoke. Some guests were having drinks and smoking something other than cigarettes in the parking lot. There was some doors slamming numerous times before 7am. One of the worst experiences I've had in a hotel. It looks more like a motel to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke pines, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean,well kept property. good value for the weary road traveler like myself . friendly staff . Good job ! LQ ! Keep doing what your doing. I have worked in the customer service trades areas for alot of my adult life. I know when a company is trying to make the customer happy . True that there is no Fluff when it comes to your product . That is just fine with me . All i require is a clean comfortable setting to rest and relax with all the basics covered at a great value . LQ gets me there everytime again and again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Address: 4850 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central is just east of the winding Caloosahatchee River near Page Field, and only minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. We are convenient to the Convention Center and all local attractions, such as the Edison Home, Imaginarium Hands-On Museum...See more, Edison Mall, and the Royal Palm Theater. Spend the day at the Red Sox spring training stadium and Sun Splash Water Park, or visit the "Ding" Darling Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island. There is no shortage of restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby. Enjoy the sparkling outdoor heated pool at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central as palms wave lightly overhead. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and iron/board.Our courteous staff sets up a sprawling Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. From Interstate 75, exit Colonial Blvd., Then go west to Cleveland Blvd. (Rte. 41). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.