We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoker Friendly!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4850 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Smoker Friendly!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hard to find a decent hotel these days with smoking rooms. We had a nice king room at La Quinta Fort Myers Central. Employees friendly and helpful. We were there 4 nights and found it clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    80
    56
    33
    26
See reviews for
93
73
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Located centrally, but a long way from everything we wanted to see. 30 minute drive to Sanabel Island. Rooms were only OK...had mold on the shower curtain and the tub faucet did not work right (tub and toilet in a seperate very small room (not for oversize folks). Did not have room available on checkin per reservation, but she found us one after about 15 minutes of searching.
The morning breakfast was sparse and limited in choices...ran out of OJ the first day.
It does have a great restaurant next door which meant parking was a problem if you were close to it (we were).
Next time we will use the Gateway LaQuinta

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the front, it was noisy in the back area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We loved staying at La Quinta and so did our cat. The cleaners were wonderful to us and accommodated us as to cleaning our room and the beds were so comfortable. The wifi was great also. Close to everything and a nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very clean, beautiful pool, we are not familiar with the area and the staff was very helpful in giving us directions to our destinations.. Great restuarant right next door, so we did not even have to drive to have dinner. We will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean Hotel. Rooms were clean and large. Comfortable beds and hot water. Rates were a good deal, probably because your by the airport. Breakfast was less than expected for most La Quintas. Pre packaged bread for toast and packaged danish and muffins. They do need a pitcher of water with breakfast.

Room Tip: No elevator. Book first floor if you need to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We just stumbled upon this hotel. We were vey pleased. It smelled nice and was very clean. Great pool. Our children loved the breakfast, "make your own waffles"....

This is a good deal, and it is close to Sanibel and Captiva. I would reccomend this hotel to my family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central

Address: 4850 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907-1320
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central is just east of the winding Caloosahatchee River near Page Field, and only minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. We are convenient to the Convention Center and all local attractions, such as the Edison Home, Imaginarium Hands-On Museum...See more, Edison Mall, and the Royal Palm Theater. Spend the day at the Red Sox spring training stadium and Sun Splash Water Park, or visit the "Ding" Darling Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island. There is no shortage of restaurants, shopping, and golf nearby. Enjoy the sparkling outdoor heated pool at La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central as palms wave lightly overhead. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker and iron/board.Our courteous staff sets up a sprawling Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. From Interstate 75, exit Colonial Blvd., Then go west to Cleveland Blvd. (Rte. 41). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fort Myers Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.