We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay at this hotel atleast 6 times over the past 8...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ft. Myers

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Ft. Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Ft. Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4760 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Fort Myers)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #45 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
A TripAdvisor Member
“We stay at this hotel atleast 6 times over the past 8...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stay at this hotel atleast 6 times over the past 8 months.
We ask for and recieve our same room for each stay.

The value is wonderful

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    61
    32
    49
See reviews for
63
68
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This older Travelodge is ok, nothing outstanding but not bad either. It is located in the middle of a big parking lot. A member or two of the staff could be more helpful and friendly but no big deal, they did what was required. If the staff wore uniforms, I think that it would improve their morale. I requested additional pillows but after saying I would get them, they never came. The computer and printer in the lobby were inoperable 3 of the 8 days I stayed there. I had requested wake up calls but I never received the calls the following mornings.

The clientele is very "Walmart" shopper type. The breakfast should be advertised as continental breakfast because there were no eggs or fruit, a shame since it is Florida in the middle of the citrus season. Everything was carbohydrates only. People would get very anxious and grabby after 8am because of fear of food running out. Breakfast stopped promptly at 9:30am or when items ran out, nothing replaced.

The pool area is adequate, not picturesque. There is no fitness room, only 2 unused pieces of exercise equipment in a dark room. The location is very convenient if you are exploring the entire Ft. Myers area. For soutth Florida in the "high" season the $62 a night price is about the right price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We live on the east coast of Florida and decided to spend the night in Fort Myers before going to the Yankees-Red Sox game the next day at jetBlue Park. Not the first time at a Travelodge, so we were expecting more. I hate walking into a hotel room and doubting its cleanliness. Mostly, the room was just very old - pulls and stains in the carpet, holes in the blanket, etc. The comfort level of the bed was just ok and there was bad water pressure in the shower. We also had a bit of a hard time controlling the heat/AC unit. Beware - the walls are thin. We could hear children shouting in the room across the hall from inside of our own room. This hotel is just a few miles away from the Downtown Historic District which was convenient for us. The continental breakfast was fine - cereal, muffins/danishes, fruit and a waffle maker. There seems to be a lot of inexpensive hotel options in Fort Myers, so we'll probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The room was large, nice and clean and it was a relief to come to this room, efter having spent 3 nights in a very small and muggy room in Miami Beach.
I guess that this an average motel room in the U.S and we were satisfied, but the continental breakfast that is included, was not that great, and the nutrition value must be below zero.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Ft. Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ft. Myers

Address: 4760 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ft. Myers 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Ft. Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Ramada Limited Fort Myers
Ramada Fort Myers
Fort Myers Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ft. Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;