We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place I have ever been in” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Ft. Myers

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Ft. Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Ft. Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4760 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Fort Myers)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #44 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst place I have ever been in”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After traveling for hours with young children we looked forward to checking into the hotel.
To my surprise was what looked like a nice place on the website site certainly wasn’t. I wouldn’t walk or touch anything in this place without footwear and gloves.
The carpets in the hallway were stained and so dirty, paint peeling from the room doors, the trim on the inside of the room they gave us looked like it had been chewed by a dog or pried with a crowbar, rust in the sink and it stunk.
Needless to say we did not stay here. I cannot believe Travelodge has their name on the outside of this building.

Room Tip: Just dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    62
    64
    33
    50
See reviews for
67
70
29
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Travelodge of Ft Myers was clean and comfortable. Front desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. Nice touch is the computer in the lobby for guest use. We did not avail ourselves of the free breakfast due to other obligations, but it smelled great! Great location - close to everything and not very far from the highway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at the motel for 2 weeks to get away from the cold weather in the north. Room was clean with very comfortable beds. Location was very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The continental breakfast was typical for most motels I've stayed at in the past with hot coffee, cereals, waffles, and assorted pastries and bagels. At times it seemed that they were understaffed but, was not a problem for me. I would stay at this motel again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you are looking for a good, safe, clean and well maintained place to sleep at a good value, this place is for you. This hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel but it is a good value. My rating would have been higher but on my first night stay I requested to the front desk 2 extra pillows, and I was told that they ran out of pillows because they were fully booked. Other than that, everything was ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Ft. Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ft. Myers

Address: 4760 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Ramada Limited - Fort Myers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ft. Myers 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Ft. Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Ramada Limited Fort Myers
Ramada Fort Myers
Fort Myers Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ft. Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.