We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

These hotels are Very good for families. This one is in a beautiful position near Sanibel island. Wonderful beaches nearby . Breakfast included is ok, a good choice . The pool big and Nice. Clean Rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    299
    103
    50
    32
See reviews for
259
275
57
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We read some other reviews about this place, but dismissed the negative ones by what they said and how they said it. Some people love to think they are important critics. We had a wonderful stay, it was clean, the staff was helpful, friendly and competent and the breakfast was more than adequate. We will return when we stay in Fr. Myers in the future. We will also relocate our motel to a LQ when we return to Venice, FL in the future. The motel was close to everything we wanted to visit. Check in was a breeze. Great job LQ.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We booked here while on I-75 on the way back from Key West. It was late and going by reviews and location it seemed good. We loved the room on the back side, very quiet. We ended up staying 2 nights and it was no problem for the front desk clerk to set us up in the same room for the next night. A/C was good and cold, bed was comfortable, and bathroom was really nice. It had a huge flat screen and nice sofa to sit on before crashing that night. Went to the lobby for breakfast and it was packed! But the very patient and friendly lady was making sure everything was filled for the guest. I must say she was VERY patient with all the people crowding around the waffle and bagel stations. It did take some time but we got a good breakfast and took it out to the screened in porch to eat overlooking the pool. The pool looked great even though we never had time to get in. Outlet mall was located across the street which the wife loved and found great deals. Very close to Time Square for dinner and the beach, Sanibel not far either. We have stayed on the beach before on our way back but we weren't that impressed so we will definitely make this our new place to stop from now on. Very quiet and it really wasn't far to drive to get to any of the main attractions we like.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall very pleasant stay. clean room & friendly staff, excellent pool. Clean, well organized breakfast buffet with very nice waffle station, no hot eggs or bacon, but quite adequate for the price; Very good coffee on the buffet. Be sure to check your window shade upon arrival, ours was missing, total dark with curtains closed, no privacy when curtains open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed July 12 & 13, 2014 & paid $80 a night for a king bed room. Good location for a cheap price for this area. This hotel is older, but clean. You enter the room from the outside. Staff was friendly, and plenty of seating for breakfast. Our room was very clean.Our only complaint was the décor was dated looking- old carpet, the A/C in room 319 is too loud and you can hear a baby crying in the next room. It is 2 miles to the Sanibel bridge. Good price in a very pricey area. Large pool and exercise room available. Free Wi-Fi , small refrig, hairdryer, coffee maker and microwave in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have been coming to this LaQuinta for several years. The staff is always friendly and the price you pay is unbeatable for being so close to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel. The pool and hot tub areas are beautiful and even though we don't travel with kids I do like that it is "family friendly". I will continue to tell my friends and family to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Room very nice, motel great, people Excellent. Great value, very relaxing. Pool was great Location was close to beaches and popular vacation activities. Would recommend highly. Breakfast was excellent. Stay was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Address: 20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.