We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Venus Florida, United States
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall very pleasant stay. clean room & friendly staff, excellent pool. Clean, well organized breakfast buffet with very nice waffle station, no hot eggs or bacon, but quite adequate for the price; Very good coffee on the buffet. Be sure to check your window shade upon arrival, ours was missing, total dark with curtains closed, no privacy when curtains open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    274
    90
    44
    30
See reviews for
233
251
49
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed July 12 & 13, 2014 & paid $80 a night for a king bed room. Good location for a cheap price for this area. This hotel is older, but clean. You enter the room from the outside. Staff was friendly, and plenty of seating for breakfast. Our room was very clean.Our only complaint was the décor was dated looking- old carpet, the A/C in room 319 is too loud and you can hear a baby crying in the next room. It is 2 miles to the Sanibel bridge. Good price in a very pricey area. Large pool and exercise room available. Free Wi-Fi , small refrig, hairdryer, coffee maker and microwave in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have been coming to this LaQuinta for several years. The staff is always friendly and the price you pay is unbeatable for being so close to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel. The pool and hot tub areas are beautiful and even though we don't travel with kids I do like that it is "family friendly". I will continue to tell my friends and family to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Room very nice, motel great, people Excellent. Great value, very relaxing. Pool was great Location was close to beaches and popular vacation activities. Would recommend highly. Breakfast was excellent. Stay was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft.lauderdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

this is a nice hotel. clean and close to the beach. a little outdated but comfortable. no restaurant or bar. i have stayed here many times. i like the hotel for it's morning breakfast bar and the pool is very nice, the people are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed over 4th of July weekend. Room was ready upon arrival. Clean. Our room faced the pool area. There are others that do not. Of course the family was thrilled with that but I was hesitant about the noise. Not to worry. Rooms are quiet and do not disturb your sleep. My son and his wife enjoyed it late at night because they could sit by the pool without kids splashing around. (romantic).
Breakfast is served in a room adjacent to the lobby. Nice standard variety. Plenty of seating space also.
The front desk clerk also was able to recommend a nice seafood place to have dinner not far from the hotel. Great suggestion!
This hotel is near the bridge to get to Sanibel Island for those of you who want to collect seashells.

Room Tip: If you don't want a lot of people around you then request an outside room. If you enjoy people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights over the very busy 4th of July weekend. We were relaxing in our room and did not want to be bothered so we hung the "do not disturb" sign. Later that night we walked down to the main lobby and asked if it was too late to have housekeeping come up and clean the room because we had the do not disturb sign up and missed the regular time for the room to be cleaned. We were told that it was no problem and a person would be right up to take care of it. we went out for dinner and upon arrival back to our room, it was spotless with beds made, fresh sheets and brand new towels. Great experience and we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Address: 20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.