We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Venus Florida, United States
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall very pleasant stay. clean room & friendly staff, excellent pool. Clean, well organized breakfast buffet with very nice waffle station, no hot eggs or bacon, but quite adequate for the price; Very good coffee on the buffet. Be sure to check your window shade upon arrival, ours was missing, total dark with curtains closed, no privacy when curtains open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Theron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed July 12 & 13, 2014 & paid $80 a night for a king bed room. Good location for a cheap price for this area. This hotel is older, but clean. You enter the room from the outside. Staff was friendly, and plenty of seating for breakfast. Our room was very clean.Our only complaint was the décor was dated looking- old carpet, the A/C in room 319 is too loud and you can hear a baby crying in the next room. It is 2 miles to the Sanibel bridge. Good price in a very pricey area. Large pool and exercise room available. Free Wi-Fi , small refrig, hairdryer, coffee maker and microwave in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank melbchsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have been coming to this LaQuinta for several years. The staff is always friendly and the price you pay is unbeatable for being so close to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel. The pool and hot tub areas are beautiful and even though we don't travel with kids I do like that it is "family friendly". I will continue to tell my friends and family to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 579anitaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Room very nice, motel great, people Excellent. Great value, very relaxing. Pool was great Location was close to beaches and popular vacation activities. Would recommend highly. Breakfast was excellent. Stay was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft.lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

this is a nice hotel. clean and close to the beach. a little outdated but comfortable. no restaurant or bar. i have stayed here many times. i like the hotel for it's morning breakfast bar and the pool is very nice, the people are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed over 4th of July weekend. Room was ready upon arrival. Clean. Our room faced the pool area. There are others that do not. Of course the family was thrilled with that but I was hesitant about the noise. Not to worry. Rooms are quiet and do not disturb your sleep. My son and his wife enjoyed it late at night because they could sit by the pool without kids splashing around. (romantic).
Breakfast is served in a room adjacent to the lobby. Nice standard variety. Plenty of seating space also.
The front desk clerk also was able to recommend a nice seafood place to have dinner not far from the hotel. Great suggestion!
This hotel is near the bridge to get to Sanibel Island for those of you who want to collect seashells.

Room Tip: If you don't want a lot of people around you then request an outside room. If you enjoy people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlfriends2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights over the very busy 4th of July weekend. We were relaxing in our room and did not want to be bothered so we hung the "do not disturb" sign. Later that night we walked down to the main lobby and asked if it was too late to have housekeeping come up and clean the room because we had the do not disturb sign up and missed the regular time for the room to be cleaned. We were told that it was no problem and a person would be right up to take care of it. we went out for dinner and upon arrival back to our room, it was spotless with beds made, fresh sheets and brand new towels. Great experience and we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#23 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Address: 20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing