We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
“Great Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very Friendly Front Desk Staff, Clean Rooms, Pet Friendly, and you can't beat the location. Close to Sanibel Gateway. Noice levels in the rooms was nice and quiet even by the pool which was great since we travel with small dogs (keeps them from barking). The room we had did have smal cosmetic issues but was clean and comfortable. We will definitely use the same hotel when in the area next.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    311
    125
    65
    42
See reviews for
280
301
61
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ABQ,NM
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our reservations were ready and we were greeted by organized, friendly staff. Room was spacious- bed very comfortable. Only complaint was that the phone was not by the bed but across the room. Outstanding breakfast selection in a sunny, inviting area.

Room Tip: some rooms have Jacuzzi tubs--- worth asking about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very clean, pet friendly,great staff and it was a perfect stay. Breakfast was good with many choices. Very clean and well stocked . Nice pool and great locations to cross the bridge in to Sanibel Island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent location, a short drive to the causeway, destination Sanibel Island. This was our second stay at this Inn and we were not disappointed. Beautiful grounds surrounding the pool. Our adult daughter joined us again, after a horrible winter in Chicago. She flew home with a beautiful tan and great memories....thanks LaQuinta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Once again the family headed out for a holiday weekend stay at Ft Myers/Sanibel/Captiva. This La Quinta is so centrally located to all three beaches, it's a no brainer for the price!! We paid $109 average for 3 nights, weekends are about $15 more per night. This hotel is so close to the bridge leading to Sanibel/Captiva that it's hard not to stay here. The breakfast is complimentary between 7am and 10am and "Pets are allowed"!! The staff is friendly and the pool is large and clean!!! The hot tub is clean also. There are a few Publix grocery stores within a mile, pizza deliveries to the hotel and a gas station next to the hotel, not to mention in close proximity, 15 to 20 minutes to Ft Myers Beach. This stop is well worth the money whether on a budget or not. We stayed here twice so far and will be back!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was always spotless and the hotel has been kept up nicely. The front desk staff was always helpful and very courteous. The pool is very nice as well as the hot tub. We had a room with 2 double beds and the bath area was a nice size to accomodate our toiletries and made it easy to stay in for multiple days. We will stay here again when we want to be close to beaches, shopping and Sanibel for shelling!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is our fourth stay. The hotel is in a great area. The pool area is wonderful . The staff is very friendly and helpful. Joe Pollizi was great and very helpful. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Address: 20091 Summerlin Road, Fort Myers, FL 33908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.