We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My sons stay at the Howard Johnson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 Cleveland Ave, US 41 & Fowler St., Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    34
    39
    56
See reviews for
57
44
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PINELLAS PARK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you stay here, be prepared to be staying in filthy conditions. If the vacuum doesn't reach the corner, it doesn't get cleaned. This was apparent by the dead lizard and cockroach on the floor. I can't vouch for the roach but the lizard was quite decayed, so it had been there for awhile. There was also a gross brown stain on the ceiling in the bathroom that no one had even tried to clean. On the plus side, the bed was surprisingly comfortable for the price I paid, but be prepared to be surrounded by dinge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
I want to apologize that your stay was a disappointing one. We pride ourselves on extending the best quality of service to all of our guests and ensuring that they have a most enjoyable stay. We will certainly look into the inconveniences you experienced and take corrective measures to make sure such lapses do not repeat themselves.
We are glad that you enjoyed comfortable bed. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

hotel was what I expected, for the price. Directions on the website were missleading. stated hotel was in a different location than it actually was. GPS coud not find sddress

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the situation. We do apologize and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEFFNER
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It needs more of an upgrade to the standards of today world. I rented two rooms for the same rate and the quality were both very different.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divyang P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you Leslie, for your response in regards to your recent stay with our hotel. Presently renovation is an ongoing process at hotel. Due to upgrade in few rooms because of renovation you experienced the difference in the quality of the room. Very soon once the renovation is finished, quality of all rooms should be same.
Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers

Address: 4811 Cleveland Ave, US 41 & Fowler St., Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Howard Johnson Fort Myers
Fort Myers Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.