We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lewiston NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights on a recent trip. Agree with other reviewers that property could use some updating but hey offer the best Priority Club perks of any property we have stayed in. Nice pool area and very helpful staff. The location was perfect - right across from several shops abnd restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Kathleen C.
Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers following your recent stay with us, and on behalf of our entire staff we thank your your kind remarks. We strive to make our Priority Club guests feel special with some local extra perks and it was great hearing you found our pool area comfortable and our location at the Bell Tower Shops enjoyable. The many shops and restaurants that our guests can walk to make us a "one of a kind" location here in Ft. Myers. We hope to see you back again soon. Until then safe and enjoyable travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    83
    34
    17
    1
See reviews for
49
80
34
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener,Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Chipped and cracked bathroom sink, holes in the wall, dirty carpets, not clean
A total shock as not what I had previously experienced at other crowne plazas.
Was very tired when I checked in so decided to stay there instead of trying other accomodation.
This hotel needs a total refit from the lobby to the elevators to the rooms
When I walked in the lobby there was a pile of garbage bags stacked behind the elevators
I had to wash down everything in the room and couldn't wait to leave the next day
The check in staff were pleasant and friendly

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Harmc_11,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and we regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Later this year the hotel has many updates scheduled. In fact some are actually underway. The bag that you noted as trash by the elevator was actually bed linens that were in the process of being changed over to our new bedding package. It looks quite sharp. I will certainly share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team to address the other concerns you noted. We thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This property is in severe need of renovation. For example, the service elevator is not working so guests get to share the elevator with the cleaning carts. Speaking of the elevator, it does not have an electronic eye so beware of "holding" the elevator for someone - you may lose your hand. Someone in our group was injured doing that. The halls and public areas are depressingly outdated and in need of some TLC, especially the restrooms on the first floor. Cracked doors, very old and smelly carpeting, chipped tiles - you get the gist - it just needs work. The location is good however - right across the street from a shopping center with lots of options for dining.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear GranvilleGirl,
We were very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and apologize for the deficeincies you encountered. Unfortunately we did experience a problem with our service elevator that required parts to be ordered from our of state. We attempted as best as possible to not intrude on our guest elevator and I am happy to say that issue has been repaired. I regret to hear an associate of yours had an issue with the elevator, Our service manager did speak with her and she said she did not need any attention but wanted us to be aware. We did have our elevator company look into this as well. Later this spring we have plans to make many upgrades to the property and refresh our appearence. We wish we could have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were with us as we would have made every effort to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you and safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONSEY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent two nights at the Crowne Plaza. The location was ideal. Movies, shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. It's an easy drive to Sanibel and Ft. Myers Beach. We stayed on the concierge level. It looked a little dated. Could use a little attention (e.g. the service area for the floor which we needed to pass on the way to our room was always open and messy.) Pool area was lovely, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed there on a Snique Away promotion and it was definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask to face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Twocatsnewyork,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and we are happy to hear you found our location so enjoyable and that you considered your stay was a good value. Many of our guests enjoy rooms that overlook our tropical pool and than you for sharing that. We will be doing some upgrades to the property later in the spring and addressing the areas you mentioned. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

quiet, beautiful, clean room, the hotel itself is very nice, staff extremely helpful and friendly. great breakfast buffet , on going shuttle service is convient. plenty of free self parking, nice sports bar in the hotel lobby. location is fantastic, close to many shops and restaurants, plus a movie theater. would definetly recommend to family and friends, would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Blancad1210,
I don't know that we could have asked for a better review of the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers and we thank you! Quiet,clean and beautiful are certainly wonderful descriptions of our hotel and your kind words about our service and staff really made our day. I will make certain to pass those kind words along to our hard working staff. Thank you for taking the time to send in your review and we do look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We took the ferry from Key to Ft Myers. Took a cab to the hotel and checked without problems. We were on the Key floor, which was nice to have. In the morning they had a small continental buffet on the floor, just enough to get you throught to lunch...One warning....they start the coffee perking about 6 and I found it a bit hard to get back to sleep once I smelt it...and I don't even drink coffee. In the afternoon about 4 they have a social hour with cheese, crackers,veggies etc..plus half price drinks. Havent seen this in a hotel for a while so its a really nice touch.
The room was standard. Comfie bed, great water pressure in the shower. I liked that they put a curtain clip on the black out curtain to keep the room extra dark. Nice touch. Coffee maker and small fridge and fast internet makes this room complete..
Pool looked nice-didn't use it...restaurant and bar in the lobby-didnt use them either..

I must also point out, they don't have a airport shuttle even though there were 3 vans parked in the back..maybe they do on the busy times...

Room Tip: pay the extract and get the Key Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear kitten50,
We thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and my staff and I were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your accommodations on our Club Floor. Our morning snack and coffee station is a unique feature we offer on that floor as well as our evening snacks and bar on the weeknights. Thank you also for letting us know that your found your room comfortable and you enjoyed your nights sleep. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i have been staying in this hotel since 12 years! it was the holiday inn earlier and has been the crowne plaza since the past 4 years! great staff and wonderful hotel. the best part is the location, situated across the road from the bell tower shops and the bell tower movies.....its absolutely great! the shoeless joe's bar is a great place to hang out and have great food......the pick and drop facility of the hotel is wonderful and the staff are unbelievably great! there was an instance when the pick up was not available and the manager picked up from the mall in his own car! thats just an example of how how this hotel is!

Room Tip: 5th floor has the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim L, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear debashishdas,
Thank you very much for taking the time to send in such a nice review on the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. It was really nice to hear that you not only found our location enjoyable but that you had such nice things to say about our staff. I will certainly share that with them. We are also happy to hear you have enjoyed Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe and we look forward to having you return on your future travels. We have some great improvements planned for later in 2013 so please check us out and let us know what you think. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza
Address: 13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers best upscale shopping, dining and entertainment. The hotel offers free WI-FI, newly updated fitness center, free business center, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Ann Taylor, Chico s, Banana Republic, GAP, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Touch Salon and Spa. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. We offer a variety of golf packages featuring several nearby championship golf courses as well as many other leisure packages. A club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.