We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and service are outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Staff and service are outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Visited on business and boy, did these folks make me look good! Whatever I needed, whether arranging transportation, copying documents or helping with restaurant options, Julie, Trista, and Sarah at the front desk, the guys at the shuttle desk, the catering staff - all were professional, friendly, accommodating and efficient. I'm coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Sue M,
WOW! What a wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Ft. Myers. We will be sure to share your kind review with Julie, Trista, Sarah and the rest of our staff as they are the ones that really get the job done. We look forward to having you as our guest many more times in the future and please let us know if we can be of any assistance when you are here. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    92
    36
    19
    1
See reviews for
56
83
38
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kaneville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stay here several times a month for business and I am always greeted with a smile and excellent service. Shoeless Joe's has great food on site or there are several great restaurants nearby. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to stay in Ft. Myers, FL.!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Flylow8,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We certainly appreciate your taking time to let us know that you have been enjoying your stays here. We will continue to work at making every visit a special and enjoyable one. Please let me or my staff know if we can be of any assistance on your future stays and thank you again for choosing the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was okay to stay in- but definitely overpriced for what it offers. The place seemed clean, but the furniture was a bit outdated. The Internet kept going in and out and I went to the front desk to ask them about it and I had to call some Internet company to get an answer (which was what they were instructing guests to do) and finally it turned back on. They said they were performing maintenance on it. I was surprised that they were having their guests call the Internet company to fix it rather than the front desk getting to the bottom of it.

I was disappointed that with such an expensive hotel there was a charge for the breakfast buffet. It was around $8 for the continental breakfast (which was skimpy), and $11-12 for the hot breakfast (oatmeal constitutes "hot").

It is nice because it is connected to a restaurant at night if you want to grab something to eat, and there is a shopping mall nearby. Location is decent and our room was quiet. The problems I had with the hotel were very minor, overall it was a nice hotel just overpriced. I think if I were to go to Fort Myers again I would shop around for other hotels a bit more to see what my other options were.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Leslielorraine,
Thank you for staying with us over the holidays and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our rate are seasonal and at this time of year we are entering into the peak of our busiest time so our rates are higher than what they are in the spring and summer months. That said, we were happy to hear you enjoyed our location and didn't find any deficiencies with your accommodations. It was also nice to hear you enjoyed Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linneleee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Drove from Miami and stayed here for two nights thanks to a cbs deal. I have only stayed at one other Crowne Plaza before, so expected this one to be similar.

GPS didn't really lead to the exact hotel spot, so we had to ask someone who was leaving the mall where it was and they kindly led the way while driving behind them. So, if you are unfamiliar with the area, then I suggest looking at a satellite map online if you are going to be driving on your own.

However, the room we stayed in 204, was showing wear and tear. Both bathroom and front door looked like from the 80s. Bathroom floor had stains (not dirt) and there were cracked tiles behind the toilet. The coffee pot didn't really heat up water very hot at all, so we had to use a microwave employees use on another floor. Bed was comfortable however.

Wasn't extremely disappointed, but wasn't excited. It served the purpose of having a place to sleep while exploring Fort Myers. The chrismas tree in the lobby area was really nice and was wonderfully decorated. And the AC was very noisy, earplugs helped me drown out the noise.

Room Tip: Room with view of pool is nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Linnealee,
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. Every guest review is important to myself and our team here. We regret that you had difficulty locating the hotel and appreciate your recommendation on how to better locate us. We will be sure to follow-up on the issues you noted with your guest room. That is certainly not typical and something we will correct immediately. Thank you for having been our guest and we do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed for four nights and were upgraded to the Club Level (5th Floor) which was a nice surprise. The staff was friendly and helpful when called upon. The rooms were clean and in good shape. Our only issues were on the first day, housekeeping did not make up our room, the drapes had tiny holes in it so light came through and the under counter toilet paper dispensers were very flimsy. On the whole, it was a good stay in a good location with easy access to US41. I-75 and Sanibel/Captiva. (We would have give it 3 1/2 stars if we could)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Lane G,
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza hotel at the Bell Tower Shops and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our apologies for the mix-up with housekeeping on the first day of your stay and we will certainly be looking into that. A clean and well serviced room is a main ingredient to a successful stay. Happy 2013 to you and thank you for sharing your comments with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I want to thank the entire front desk staff for making our stay so awesome from 12/7 -12/10, and for taking care of my daughter who just arrived today 12/30/12! My daughter called and said they felt so special because they remembered my husband and I and knew that she was our daughter because I had told them she was coming down. You cannot buy that kind of hospitality anywhere! Thank you !!!!

Room Tip: Upper flooor with view of the pool is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Tenstar,
Thank you for the very kind review and we are so happy to hear that your daughter had a nice stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. Our staff prides itself on making every guest staff a positive and memorable visit and every guest is important to us. We look forward to having you and your husband return as well as your daughter. Thank you again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Been there for a few nights i did not expect such a business athmpospere! there were lots of congress going atough the rooms and the lobby were more like a beach hotel.
Nice business area and very small but complete gymn area.
The pool is nice and remarkable is the fact that is very quite and clean, unfortunately the hotel is right next to the biggest shopping mall in Fort Myers and this may be very confusional for who is trying to relax in the pool area.
Service and staff fast and kind altough this is the only "business" option in town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Realbusiness,
We thank you for taking time to review the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and we were happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we offer. Our pool is a special highlight that many guests enjoy with it's tropical setting and waterfall. And our location here at the Bell Tower Shops is something many guests appreciate as well. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Address: 13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers with upscale shopping, dining and entertainment within close walking distance. The hotel offers free WI-FI, updated fitness center featuring Precor equipment, free business center with remote from room printing capability, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. Guest rooms now feature 4 power outlets bedside for charging and 8 oulets on the desktop for charging phones, laptops and electronics. Female traveler rooms feature ultra high power hair dryers, flat irons, make up remover, yoga mat and yoga DVD as well as added bath amenities. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Ann Taylor, Chico s, Banana Republic, GAP, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Touch Salon and Spa. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. We offer a variety of golf packages featuring several nearby championship golf courses as well as many other leisure packages. A club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.