We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Heated Pool really is a necessity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Heated Pool really is a necessity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is quite nice and the location is excellent. This was a weekend getaway for me and my husband. The pool looked so inviting but the water was freezing. I was so disappointed. There was free popcorn and water available at checkin which was kinda nice. The restaurant attached is ok, but there are so many restaurants within walking distance so it no problem. It was very clean and the gym was nice up to date. I would stay again, but only when its warm so i can utilize the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear luvnmyboyz088,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and my staff and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool is heated however had not been turned on during the dates of your visit which turned out to be our first cold snap of the fall and winter season. Our apologies about that. I am glad that you found our location here at the Bell Tower Shops enjoyable and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon and we will make sure the pool is warm too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    89
    35
    20
    1
See reviews for
51
82
37
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nataligh1234
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great place if you are staying for business. The rooms were very clean and nice and the resturant was good. I know in earliuer reviews people said that they did not feel the hotel had been updated in awhile but our room looked like it had. The rooms them selves are very quite and there is more than enough space. Also the Front desk and Housekeeping people I encountered were very polite!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Nataligh1234,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I will be sure we share your kind remarks concerning the friendliness of our front desk and housekeeping staff with those departments. It is always our goal to make very guest stay a special experience. We hope you will return to visit us again soon and please stop by and say hello. Safe and enjoyable travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Recently stayed here as part of a business trip. Rooms were very quiet, never heard anything going on in the hallways or other rooms. Room was very clean, few things needing updating as this is an older hotel, but we were very satisfied. Many amenities available and the on-site restaurant was great. Very friendly staff. The shuttle to and from the airport was one of the smoothest I have experienced. They were very organized in arranging our transportation to the airport the day we left. My only complaint was the breakfast buffet was not good at all. Food was not hot and did not taste good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear headed2dabeach99,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear you you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and found the accommodations clean and comfortable. I will certainly make sure to review your concerns regarding our breakfast buffet with our culinary team. We normally do a much better job than what you experienced. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon and again, thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel Fort Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We got an incredibly good deal with SniqueAway.com so we thought we'd try the Crowne Plaza since it is a brand we've never tried. The room was clean and comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom sink area is a bit small and cramped compared to some other hotels. There was only one night stand and the other side of the bed had a floor lamp, but when we questioned it, they immediately brought one in for us. We also had an issue with a very musty smelling sofa but they tried to fix the problem with some spray. Sadly, it did not help. The front desk was very attentive. The pool was beautiful but quite cold for a heated pool. (We've been traveling through FL and had been enjoying many warm pools.) When we mentioned it, they seemed happy to know and said that the temps had been so warm that maybe it was turned down. We appreciated having an exercise room (the tvs on the equipment weren't working real well though but I'm sure if we had remembered to mention it, they would have been right on it). The breakfast buffet would have been 10.95 but was included in our deal. It was very good, esp. the hot food, but fruit other than apples, bananas and oranges would have been nice. I liked the blue velvet chairs in the lobby and Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe was very good. For the price we paid through SniqueAway.com (unbelievably....$124 for two nights including the breakfast!) we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Plain1 s,
We thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers following your recent stay and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your kind remarks concerning our friendly staff and your enjoyment of Shoeless Joe's Sports Cafe. I will also be certain to review your comments about the areas of the guestroom room you felt needed to be improved with our housekeeping staff. We do hope that you will return again and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The customer service provided by the staff and the accommodations were excellent! My wife and I stayed for a couple days and all our needs were met or exceeded. And because we were there during our anniversary, the staff recognized our special day and provided us an unexpected card and gift in our room. We have traveled to many places and stayed in all types of hotels over the course of my 26 year career in the Navy, and we have to say that this ranks in the top ten of approximately 350 hotels from all over the world that we stayed in. Thanks you for such an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Navaran N,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and we hope that you have many more. We also thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how we are doing. We were happy to hear you found our staff accommodating and that our hotel was up to those that have made you travels enjoyable in the past. We hope that you will return again soon and we wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we entered until we left the staff was friendly and polite. All requests were immediately addressed. The pool area was relaxing and tranquil and waterfall was a very nice touch. We had the buffet breakfast and would love the recipe for their salsa, it was that good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends looking for an upscale hotel to stay at in Ft Myers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear ElijahBeth,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff as well as our garden pool area. I will also pass along your kind remarks about our made fresh daily salsa to or chef. We hope that your travels will bring you back this way again soon. Safe and enjoyable travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

First of all I want to mention that this hotel could easily get a 5-star rating because of its perfect location (lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance), wonderful service (Priority Club floor with evening snacks and 2for1 drinks, friendly staff, ...) and breathtaking lobby.
The only reason for a 4-star rating was the room - first the pros:
clean, quite spacious, nice flat tv and we had a nice pool view.
cons: the a/c was very loud and the whole carpet around it was soaking wet. The carpet was pretty worn (but not dirty) and the furniture was not up do date. The bathroom was quite small.
This was our first stay at a Crowne Plaza and we expected to get an up to date (especially the a/c) and modern looking room.
The pool area was very nice and quite big (unfortunately we had no time to take a swim, but next time we will have time for sure).
We especially liked the lobby: very spacious and well appointed - there's even a piano in the middle of it.
We had breakfast at the restaurant onsite (Shoeless Joe's): moderately priced, lots of choices and very good - keep it up guys!
All in all a very good experience at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers - if they would update their rooms (in particular the a/c) this hotel would be one of a kind !
We will definitely come back, due to the location, service and amenities !!

Room Tip: Get the Priority Club Membership - you may be able to get a room on the club floor and enjoy complim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownefmy, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Sial,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fort Myers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and location. Our location here at the Bell Tower Shops is very popular with the close proximity to so many shops and restaurants. Please accept our apologies for the deficiencies that you noted in your guest rooms. I will make sure we follow-up o those items. Later next year we are planning to make some upgrades to our rooms that I certain will address some of your recommendations. Thank you again and we look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops

Address: 13051 Bell Tower Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is adjacent to the Bell Tower Shops where you are at the heart of Fort Myers best upscale shopping, dining and entertainment. The hotel offers free WI-FI, newly updated fitness center, free business center, female traveler rooms and upgraded Club Floor. The Crowne Plaza location is central to Fort Myers, Cape Coral (5 mi), Naples (15 mi)and the beaches of Fort Myers, Sanibel and Captiva Islands (9 mi). The Bell Tower shops is anchored by Saks Fifth Avenue and includes such stores as Ann Taylor, Chico s, Banana Republic, GAP, Victoria s Secret, Bath and Body Works and Jos A Banks and Touch Salon and Spa. Enjoy dining at one of the many unique flavors that the Bell Tower Shops offers such as Cru, Bistro 41, World of Beer, Blue Pointe Oyster Bar, T.G.I Fridays and Cantina Laredo. While in Fort Myers, visit the Thomas Edison/Henry Ford Winter Estates. The Crowne Plaza Fort Myers Hotel is located near the Boston Red Sox(JetBlue Park) & Minnesota Twins (Lee County Sports Complex) Spring Training facilities. Shoeless Joe's Sports bar located in the hotel is the best place to watch a game, and enjoy family fun and great food. We offer a variety of golf packages featuring several nearby championship golf courses as well as many other leisure packages. A club level offers extra privacy and comfort. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space our meeting planners and culinary team can handle all your meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers At Bell Tower Shops Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.