We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would certainly visit again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4455 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would certainly visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have just returned from visiting with friends the Courtyard by Marriott we went on the Train and Boat Ride to see the Christmas Lights on the Canals, all very well organized. The meal on the train was excellent. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The Bedroom and Bathroom was very nice and we had a good nights sleep. Renovations are taking place but this did not impact on our stay.

Will do the Murder Mystery Train next year as we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    21
    13
    1
See reviews for
22
26
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard by Mariott again this year as part of the Murder Mystery Train. The reno of the hotel is almost complete but so far it is great. The front lobby and area around it are very nicely done, giving a very clean, crisp, modern feel. Regretably the Bistro was not open as yet. The room was great - very modern and nicely appointed. Very comfortable and liked the layout. First class television, comfy bed and just a pleasure to spend time in.
Breakfast was in a meeting room and so not the best atmosphere. It was adequate from a nutrition perspective; friendly staff but noisey because of a large group.
Used the fitness centre and it was nice to have bottled water and earphones provided.
We would definitely book into the hotel again.

Room Tip: Found the third floor corner very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Front desk was friendly, rooms were ready early. Our room was fresh and recently renovated, great room, with large flat screen tv.

Pool is nice, and whirlpool nice with hot whirlpool, lots of towels

The lobby looks great - the part that is renovated. And I am sure the new breakfast room/whatever will also be great, but it was not finished

Only one of the computers in the lobby worked and a rude guest hogged it.

Breakfast left a bad impression : a cold "buffet" with toast your own waffles and toast held in a conference room. The blond lady in charge of this was extremely disorganized, harried and sometimes rude. They did not have enough tables or chairs for guests.

She also made a big fuss/show to make everyone "sign" their check for the breakfast buffet tho she assured us this was "just for her accounting" etc...we would not be charged. It really gave a bad feel to the end of our stay.

The hotel was very convenient for the Mystery Train and I would stay there again for that, but I would go elsewhere for breakfast

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

So, the place is undergoing renovation. It should be nice for future guests but it might be wise to choose another place to stay until the work is done. The staff is great and are dealing with all of the renovation well. The king rooms have a weird configuration as the TV is on the side of the room on a cabinet. Not sure if new rooms will be laid out differently but I have to believe they know this is a pain for guests. Overall, an average Courtyard room. Not much more can be said.

Room Tip: Third floor is the first level to be renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In spite of the renovation they have just started, we found this hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is perfect when going on the Mystery Dinner train.

Room Tip: I do not recommend the first floor accomodations unless you are poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beware of the beds, there were warning signs that the hotel is undergoing rennovations. They should not be renting rooms with beds that bowed, they were terrible and something you would expect from a budget cheap motel, not a major chain. I had a hard time getting to sleep and hurt when I woke up. Come on! Not what one expects at all, but it was convenient to the train and breakfast was decent and when you are with friends all is well!

Room Tip: only recent rennovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty good hotel for the price. Location is good and it is clean. It is scheduled for upgrades in the near future.

The breakfast was top notch and included in our DinnerMystery Train package.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral

Address: 4455 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.