We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4455 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Clean & friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

In spite of the renovation they have just started, we found this hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is perfect when going on the Mystery Dinner train.

Room Tip: I do not recommend the first floor accomodations unless you are poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    41
    21
    13
    1
See reviews for
22
26
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beware of the beds, there were warning signs that the hotel is undergoing rennovations. They should not be renting rooms with beds that bowed, they were terrible and something you would expect from a budget cheap motel, not a major chain. I had a hard time getting to sleep and hurt when I woke up. Come on! Not what one expects at all, but it was convenient to the train and breakfast was decent and when you are with friends all is well!

Room Tip: only recent rennovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty good hotel for the price. Location is good and it is clean. It is scheduled for upgrades in the near future.

The breakfast was top notch and included in our DinnerMystery Train package.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in conjunction with the Seminole Gulf Railroad Dinner Trip. We had two rooms and it was just ok, not worth their rack rate.

To watch TV from bed was absolutely impossible as the TV was located on the side of the bed. (Both of the King Bed rooms was set up this way) The room for an end room was terribly small. One of the rooms the shower did not have hot water.

The breakfast was absolutely horrid. The table dirty, the waitress less than stellar. The hot food was just warm and tasted like it had been done the night before and reheated.

This hotel definitely needs updated and had we known how bad it was we would have stayed someplace else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We will be renovating the entire hotel - rooms and lobby with The Bistro starting October 8th. Our completion date is scheduled for December 26th. I hope you will visit us to see the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a good location to stay while working in Fort Myers. It is convenient to everything. I assume the Lobby will be scheduled for the new Bistro look because it appears a bit outdated. The rooms could also use a facelift but this was a comfortable Courtyard at a great summer rate. I would stay here again should I need a room in Fort Myers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We will be renovating the entire hotel rooms and lobby with The Bistro starting September 29th. Our completion date is scheduled for January 10, 2013. I hope you will viist us to see the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This has always been my choice Marriott in the Fort Myers area. It is a bit off the main drag but is not too far from great shopping, airport and food. If you don't mind the drive this is a great location and priced right for a beach vacation. Quiet relaxing atmosphere make it a winner in my book.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

In town for just a night to attend a friends wedding. The hotel was conveniently located to the airport, the church and the town center which has restaurants, shopping, etc. The room was very adequate, very clean and comfortable. We were even across from the ice machine and didn't hear it. The room had a sofa bed which we didn't need, and that made it a bit tight getting around from the far side of the bed. No complaints otherwise. The breakfast offered seemed a bit pricy for a casual buffet - $10.95 or $8.95 for made to order. Usually Courtyard has complimentary Starbucks coffee b brewed in the lobby but this one did not - it was awfully bitter and needed more creamer than usual for me. We opted for Cracker Barrel and Starbucks nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMETRO, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments and I will be sharing them with my staff. You will be happy to know that Starbucks coffee is coming by year end as we will be converting to The Bistro concept in addition to our rooms renovation. Expected completion date is December 1st.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral

Address: 4455 Metro Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33916
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.