We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

at $44 per night I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was! The room was clean, newly painted and very tastefully remodeled. The free breakfast was good, lots of selection. Employees were friendly and attentive. Nice pool area. At night there is a cool looking purple lighting onto the main building that is very relaxing. Best kept secret in town!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Front Desk Rep. at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We take pride in the quality of the property and our customer service. It was so nice to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again!!

~ Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    46
    24
    15
    7
See reviews for
32
44
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Arriving late at night, the receptionist informed me that there was not in the room price submitted by the booking. Tired paid the price more expensive and in the morning the manager and he said there was room -----> seemed trick rascality...

Room Tip: not recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvifortmyers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the stay at the ABVI Fort Myers and writing the review with observations.

We take the reviews seriously and we apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever.

Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests.

Once again we are sorry for the same and please do rethink and visit us.

We will see that you get a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

$44/night plus tax through price line. Great find. Granite counter top, great clean and warm pool. Very motel looking but nice breakfast and comfortable room. Perfect for the night. Even the bed and towels were fine. Didn't expect it to be such a comfortable place. Easy drive to the airport. A bit of a hike to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakmanu, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Sheg

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.We take pride in the quality of the property.We are very happy to have you as our guest.We hope to see you again soon.

Rakesh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Clean and newly remodeled. Although it is remodeled and painted, it still has that old style to it. Close to everything! Great location, great value, and quiet.We have two small children but the rooms were large enough for a pack and play and still have a table with chairs, two beds, and a microwave and refrigerator. I also felt very safe at this location unlike other motels we have been to in the past. The area didn't seem like it was crime ridden, especially for a city of it's size. We have family in the area and will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rakmanu, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Stacey

Thank you very much for your comment.We work very hard to provide a safe and secure environment.We hope to see you and your friends & family again.

Rakesh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This motel is super. We came to visit Sanibel and the beaches...but alas with late planning and limited budget we could not find housing on the island. So we settled for budget. And it was great. Fifteen miles from the island...25 minute drive and 1/3 the price for housing...which all we used was to sleep in because we were there for the beaches!

The rooms have been totally renovated...retaining the style. I am sure it was a hot spot in 1975! Clean, great showers, lots of water pressure, great beds...32 inch flat screen TV. The room is huge.

The pool was clean, neat, great.

And while doing the laundry, we heard great live music next door...went over there to make our last night in Florida perfect.

The breakfast was just OK. And you had to log in each time you used the very fast internet. The only drawbacks.

Room Tip: ground floor is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

During Spring Break week, we found this hotel through airline booking. It was reasonable in price (redemption of miles) compared to others, and had one of the highest tripadvisor rating of hotels in this price range in Fort Myers area. Location is quite central, about 15 minutes from the airport RSW.

The hotel is very easy to find, right on the main stretch of Cleveland Ave, connecting North and Side Fort Myers. The area seemed busy (during the day) and not unsafe. The guests at the hotel seem your normal travelers, rather than the more questionable kind. (You can tell by all the new, clean rental cars in the lot).

The room is clean. If the hotel was to invest anything in the future, I'd suggest invest in new bedding and cover. The rooms are large. For two queen-size bed room, there is still room for a table and two chairs - which is very helpful. The fridge is decent size, and can be adjusted to be quite cold - freezing, in fact. Microwave, Iron in the room, very useful.

The pool is small, and in March, it was cold. No towels at the poolside. The housekeeping staff seems to do very good job. The front desk staff is busy (usually just one), but very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is continental, but not too skimpy. Fresh boiled eggs, two kinds of basic cereal, apple, orange juice and milk. Orange fruit (could use some bananas), coffee, decaf. Small donuts. A very NICE cranberry flat bread in the selection - very gourmet. My kids' favorite part - making your own waffles at breakfast. We stayed for 3 days, and only one day we had to wait a few minutes for a table. It's not too crowded.

During certain seasons, the price for hotels near Fort Myers are ridiculous - and judging for trip advisor, they are no good. This one is more than sufficient for a family who does not spend a lot of time sitting in the hotel room. Good buy for the price.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a ground floor room if you have suitcases. Ask for the rooms to face away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Large rooms, clean, free internet and friendly staff. Only drawback is the landing on the upper floor - people pass right in front of your window - noise insulation is not very good. For the price we payed we could not expect more. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.