We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, safe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good price, safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A Hilton it is not, but it is clean, quiet and safe. It was a girls weekend to Sanibel Island on a budget. This was the best price I could find. While the room is not a 10, it is definitely not a 1. The room was clean, and comfortable, it has all the amenities you need. Beds are comfortable, clean and fresh. Bath is mold free and clean. Towels are clean and fresh. Breakfast has room for improvement. Front desk clerk is waitress and desk clerk. It is your BASIC breakfast. Need to offer more fresh fruit and keep fruit that is there FRESH! Breakfast area is clean, large and plenty of seating! Owner needs to to do away with automatic reply on trip advisor and do his own PERSONAL answers. All answers seem like they are done by an answering machine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    24
    14
    7
See reviews for
33
44
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
venice fl
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was going to be in Fort Myers for one night and I found the America's Best Value Inn. The location is near most everything in Fort Myers. I found the rooms, with two minor exceptions, were nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water in both the morning and evening. They serve a continental breakfast every morning. Taking everything into consideration with the price being $89 I would certainly stay here again. Most hotels/motels in Florida in prime season is easily in the mid 100's. The only minor complaint I had was that I called around 8:00 a.m. the morning of my arrival and asked if a noon check in would be possible because they say 2:00 p.m. is check in. I was put on hold and the gentleman came back on the line and said that would be okay. I arrived at about 11:55 a.m. and was told my room was not ready yet. The girl on the front desk called someone and asked them to get a room ready for me ASAP and they had a room for me after a twenty minute wait. A minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are the most desirable unless you want to carry your luggage up a flight of st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

the motel probably needs to be updated and refreshed,but for this rates can't find nothing better. staff is great,nice people very available and cooperating. rooms spacious and well cleaned. on the left there's a noisy pub,sleeping could be a little troubled. excellent value for the rates.

Room Tip: pick a room in the right wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. Convenient location, handy to local airport as well as numerous restuarants. Room was clean. quiet, decent-sized. Nice plasma flat-screen TV with about 25 channels. Just 10 minutes from downtown Fort Myers.
Nothing fancy like the beachfront resorts which are 4 to 5 times more expensive. but if travelling between Tampa and Miami, a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

even though it seems quite small the rooms are big and clean. I have stayed here multiple times and i am always welcomed with a smile and a hello. Service is fast and the location is great because its near stores parks and food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlon, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Located in a commercial suburb this hotel offers large rooms. Plenty of restaurants around. Some hairs were noted in the bathroom but overall the hotel is clean. The breakfast is good (avoid Orange juice).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvifortmyers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area.

We definitely appreciate your review and observations. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve.

Thanks for your observations and comments, but also we have taken steps to improve upon your suggested areas.

We would request you to once again to choose is when you visit our area and experience the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

i stayed for 7 nights in a king bed non smoking room and it was excellent!!!! clean, well appointed with very friendly staff. Rocky the owner was very helpful and could always be found on recption.Breakfast was a bonus . Try it i came all the way from England and i will be coming back next year.
Ian B u.k.

Room Tip: i carn't fault any it was quiet and comfortable , recently modernised and great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.