We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We researched the hotel on line and everything we saw on line was exactly as the hotel was. The room was spacious, clean and had a microwave and fridge. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the waffles offered at breakfast were delicious. We only booked for a week but are now going to book for another three weeks!

Room Tip: we requested non-smoking with a king bed and were on the first floor. No issues with noise or not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
32
44
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room was alright, clean, also had a fridge.

I made the reservation by phone and gave my credit card details, and expected that the room would be pre-paid, that, however, wasn't the case and I was asked to pay the room there. This wasn't really a problem, just something unexpected, and strange that they didn't know how their reservation system worked, when I asked them.

Another curious surprise was when we arrived at 11 PM and had to pay an extra 1$ for the safe. Also not a big deal, but it was strange, as there was really no way we could/would have a reason to use it, as we only stayed the night, and left early in the morning.

But as mentioned, no objections to the room, and there was also breakfast, which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvifortmyers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry for the bad experience you had. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The front desk agent received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which our valued guests are to be treated.

• Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to take required action.

• Thank you for your valuable feedback for breakfast and room.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

At stayed at this location for five days during October 2012. I did a great deal of research and price shopping before booking this property. I am so glad that i stayed here. The employees were fantastic, the room was great, this property was very, very clean and I felt perfectly safe here. This was by far the best value in the Fort Myers area with an unbeatable price. I will definitely stay here again in the future. Great job guys and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at ABVI for 1 night. When we arrived we and tried to pay, we were told that our Debit Card had been declined so we had to pay cash. However, when we got to our room we made a very lengthy call to our bank the UK (which isn't cheap) only to eventually be told that our card was fine and that no attempt had been made to process a payment of any kind that day!! So maybe some technical training would be a good idea so that everyone knows how to process a payment!

We were given room 106. The room was large and well decorated and fairly clean. However, the smell of mould was overpowering and actually made me feel physically sick. The bathroom had spots if mould on the ceiling and it looked like they had just painted over previous growths. The shower curtain had mould patches on it and the door frame was filthy.
The main problem with this place was that everything felt wet due to the damp,so much so that you stuck to the sheets in the night!
The shower was powerful (once I got it working properly) but heavily calcified and the extractor fan was just not powerful enough. The vanity unit was outside of the bathroom and when I took a shower (with the door closed and fan on) the mirror outside steamed up and the vanity unit was dripping with moisture.
There was also an unsightly stain on the sheets and a cigarette burn in the comforter ( in a non smoking room!) but I didn't see that until I had pulled the blankets off to sleep and it was gone midnight by then.
Breakfast was OK - nothing to shout home about.
It really is a shame, because with some investment, instead of painting over the underlying issues, these could be really nice rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvifortmyers, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Management was approached about the possibility of their doing periodic inspections of the facility to see to it that it is meeting the standards which we set for it.

• Housekeeping was instructed to see to it that the rooms are properly supplied with necessary amenities before being released as ready for occupancy.

• Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to see to the necessary repairs and replacements.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St L
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The rooms were great, everything was clean and fresh. the staff was was amazing. The rooms have a homely appeal, will stay again in the future. The location was superb,close to resturants ,shopping and the Edison Mall.The layout of the property is good and its cleaned inside and out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

we had a great stay here at this hotel. the staff and management was great and it was very clean and quiet.The rooms were very nicely decorated and maintained and the breakfast was good too. It was a great location to just about anything you could want food, work, shopping whatever it's all there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Perfect location. Close to everything, just few minutes from Fort Myers Beach. Excellent management, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. I truly recommend this hotel, is the place to stay for family, couples or business trip. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 11501 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.