We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel for 1 or 2 nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Basic hotel for 1 or 2 nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Inn is well located. It has a shuttle to Fort Myers Airport, and it is on Daniels Parkway which is a major road and close to the baseball stadium and shopping malls.
The Inn has basic rooms, somewhat weary, but clean. There is a small fridge and microwave as well as TV in the room. Sheets are quite wrinkly, but laundry is on site, so presume they are clean. Maids seem very busy. groups stay here as well, but staff was prepared so everyone got breakfast.
Breakfast is included and there was cereal choices, hard boiled cold eggs, yogurt, pancakes,an assortment of toast, bagels, sweet buns, juice, oranges and bananas.
The pool area is small, with a few chairs.there is a workout room.
Reception was efficient and pleasant.
I would recommend this Inn as a short stopover location.

Room Tip: Our room window on the 2nd floor looked out the front over the entrance and the Parkway. There was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your comments on our hotel, the only way to improve things are to hear it from our appreciated guests. Since your last stay with us we have added freshly made scrambled eggs and sausage links. We appreciate and take in to consideration reviews like yours and we hope you choose to stay with us again if ever in the Fort Myers area and enjoy our new breakfast. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    67
    25
    5
    9
See reviews for
63
65
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our flights were cancelled due to mechanical problems and American Airlines suggested this hotel.
American failied to notify the Best Western of our arrival and the BW staff was caught off guard, but Anita and Arron were very helpful in finding a room, expiditing the cleaning, and offered us breakfast and luggage storage during this time frame. the room was well appointed and the airport shuttle service was on time and efficient.

I would highly reccomend this hotel and if in the Fort Myers area agian I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
It is our job to make sure every guest has a comfortable and wonderful stay. I'm glad that our front desk attendants were able to get you in a room as quickly as possible. Even though your flight cancellation was unfortunate, I am glad that we could help make your unplanned stay with us a memorable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon, and hopefully next time it won't be due to your flight! Kind regards, Best Western Airport Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed here for an overnight on february 26,2014 for a spring training game, The hotel was very clean,staff was great. The hotel had guest laundry as well as wifi, a pool that i did not use. There were some renovations being done but it did not interfere with anything. The t.v. in my room did
not work but it was a non factor as i had my kindle with me and wifi via the hotel. There was a
starbucks right across the way as well as some fast food restaurants nearby.The beaches were also only about 20 minutes away. The rooms also had a mini fridge and a microwave.

Room Tip: I had an end room on the third floor next to a stairwell. it was very quiet all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The 2 men at the counter each night were very nice and the service we recieved from them was outstanding.The chocolate chip cookies were delicious. This hotel is easy access to everything, only a bit of a drive. The only thing was the beds for us were way too soft. We have stayed there before and will continue to do so when we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I am happy to hear that our front desk attendant's service was to your liking! We bake chocolate chip and sugar cookies fresh everyday here at the Best Western for our loyal and appreciated guests. We will continue to do our best to ensure that every guest's stay was as pleasant as yours was. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I recently spent 2 nights at this hotel with my daughter and 2 grandkids. The room was spacious and clean, beds comfortable, microwave and fridge were very handy. The breakfast had many healthy choices. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool was heated. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: South side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel by the Fort Myers airport. Stayed for 2 nights. Room was average at best. Internet was down one night. Called to request different pillows, and never heard back from the front desk. Showers - the curtain rod is hung on an angle, so spend most of the shower pulling the curtain closed, as it rides to the center of the rod. TV remote didn't work.
On the bright side....the mini breakfast was good. The lady who does the breakfast was very pleasant, and helpful. She definitely aimed to please.
Not a bad experience, but wouldn't return on purpose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

trying to save money on a hotel stay and still have the comfort of home, Best Western makes you look smart. Room was excellent, staff knowledge and friendly, complimentry mini-breakfast to start your day, & located near the hot spots for leisure time, business, and the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.