We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #16 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place was absolutely wonderful. I'm telling you this is the best experience I've ever had at a hotel. The staff is very friendly and willing to help at all times, with anything. Their service was above and beyond. I'm a clean freak and I hate staying in hotels, but this place surprised me. Our room was THE CLEANEST I've ever seen in a hotel. I got to watch the maid clean our room before we came in and they clean everything, even the ceiling and the tops of wardrobe, every nook and cranny. They change all the sheets, duvets, everything and even clean things like the phone, clock, lamps, and remote. They have nice gym and nice swimming pool, as well. The breakfast is great as well. Lots of vegetarian options. The airport shuttle is extremely handy. All in all, I'm telling you STAY HERE, you will not be disappointed, I promise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    44
    22
    4
    9
See reviews for
48
49
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greve, Denmark
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very nice hotel close to Fort Myers airport. Too far away from the rest of the city, but the rooms are nice and clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast. The pool was not heated, but the spa was nice and warm

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Or
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clean basic hotel. Great restaurant across parking lot. Only negative is that the shuttle for airport doesn't leave until 5am. Airport says you need to be there 2 hours prior to flight and that wouldn't get us there in time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisburg, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed last february and it was wonderful, I kept forgetting to post until I was looking for another vacation and said to my husband remember how great the stay was here. Jose the manager was awesome great service he went above and beyond to make it perfect. The shuttle was wonderful, room was great and really clean, he recommend a resturant acroos the parking lot and had two drinks on the table there for my birthday when we got there. The breakfast was great with a huge selection in the am. Also Soheir she has many job titles here but she was wonderful as well. What an amazing women who really takes he job to heart. Amazing people here and a wonderful hotel, We will be back for sure. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Good clean hotel with great front desk service. But the surprise was that i arrived at 2am in the morning after a delayed flight from snow country and i was hungry. They have a lot and i mean a lot of vending machines. But one i have never seen at a hotel was a vending machine that has hot food items in it. This made a new level of service.

thank you

mj

Room Tip: be downstiar early for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITBY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good hotel with all the basics. Comfortable enough beds and utilitarian beds. The reception we got from the front desk was curt, perhaps she was just in a bad mood. The breakfast was okay with waffles, cereal, orange juice etc.

You have to phone ahead if you want the Airport Limousine to pick you up. We did not realize this and ended up waiting over thirty minutes for someone to pick us up.

It was good value for $60.00 per night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield,CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three weeks. Everything about this hotel is Great ! There was one thing that amazed me about this place, CLEAN,, I brought some milk from the breakfast area to my room, I spilled a drop, I used a white face towel to clean it from the rug, the towel was white, just as white as the milk, I will always remember that about this hotel.Not the most imp. part thou. The staff is Great, esp. the night staff, the area is safe, there is a beautiful trail to walk from hotel,The food for breakfast is great. Always enough,, Overall exp. was Great. Not one bad thing I could say about this place.Also the pool and hot tub area always very very clean,,

Room Tip: It does not have room service but there are many places close.The beds are very comfortable too. Cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Best Western Airport Hotel
Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list