We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tarpon House

Tarpon House
17260 Harbour Point Drive, Sanibel Harbour Resort and Spa, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-466-2128
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 670 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Plainview, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was a little pricey but very much worth it! Nice environment; very clean. I definitely will eat here again on future visits.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for a Resort restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Unusual offerings, like gumbo and lobster mac&cheese. The service was attentive, and you get a wonderful sunset view.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, ma.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Alfresco dining, delicious food, excellent service. We had breakfast and dinner here and enjoyed it very much.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Painful...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I have never, ever experienced service so slow in my entire life...it took 25 minutes to get our drinks, and another hour for our overpriced dinners to arrive..The place was not busy..only about 5 tables. Will not return..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the Food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place to eat with family, reasonably priced, friendly staff....We were surprised the food was so good for such a great price. There was something on the menu for the whole family. The breakfast is 5 star...........*****

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon House also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tarpon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarpon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.