We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bay View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tarpon House

Tarpon House
17260 Harbour Point Drive, Sanibel Harbour Resort and Spa, Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-466-2128
Improve this listing
Ranked #166 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Bay View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had lunch with a friend recently and was delighted with the wonderful view of San Carlos Bay that we were afforded from our table. We both had the roasted vegetable panini sandwiches that came with fries. Both were excellent. However, my favorite part of the lunch was desert. I ordered a slice of Italian lemon cake that came from the small pastry bar located just outside of the restaurant entrance. At $3.95, it was a desert bargain and was rich and luscious. The ambience, view, service and food makes this spot a winner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    20
    25
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Located in the Marriott Sanibel Resort. The breakfast buffet was incredible with so many selections to choose from, even for vegetarians. Great coffee, too. We had excellent and attentive service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, selection and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

this restaurant is in the resort and is fantastic, one of several choices in the resort. went here a couple times. all great

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good Food Good Service. Great place for lunch. Sit outside it is a beautiful view of the pool and ocean.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Choices of meat, (hot or cold) egg style (omelettes, scrambled), lots of fresh fruit and bottomless juices, cereal, breads, etc..WOW.
We had lunch only once in the middle of the PM so the service and food were excellent. We didn't try it in the evening.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarpon House also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tarpon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarpon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.