We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We finally tried Conner's Streak and Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Barbeque

Famous Dave's Barbeque
12148 Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-690-3283
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 670 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We finally tried Conner's Streak and Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We go by the place every time we head out to the movies at Gulf Coast. The place was slammed and packed, always a good sign. We had to wait for almost an hour but Saturday night at 7pm, that is to be expected. The portions are very large and the prices are moderate for an up scale place like this. The waitress was an absolute pro, both the one that fed us and the lady that served us at the bar. Now the important part, my wife and I both agreed we would go back. The salads and the lobster Bisk were very large portions, the Bisk was some of the best I have had. We actually ended up taking some of our food home as it was too much food. I was not wild about my crab cakes, very strong, but everything else including my wife's Prime Rib was excellent. I would have rated it 5 if not for the crab.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    55
    28
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good BBQ sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I flew here for work one evening and my pilots picked this up for me. The BBQ sandwich was very good!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Catered Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great catered event at Point yBel Brewery. The girls serving were sweet as pie. $7 BBQ plate was delicious. I would use them for my next gathering based on this experience. Yum

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“RIBS !!! SALMON !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I ordered salmon this time with a side of 2 ribs. I was in total heaven. My huge 17yo eater got the sampler for one & demolished it, But was full :) Whenever I am in the Ft Myers area this is a must go to Restaurant. >> Baked beans seem to have gotten spicer so if you are sensitive don't get them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Deals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We enjoyed the very large barbecue sampler tray for two people. Included ribs, chicken, pulled pork, steak fries and corn; regular $35 but discounted to $25 for happy hour. More food than we could eat. Domestic draft beer was two-for-one at happy hour. Food was very tasty and service rapidly. Our visit was at about 5:00pm and the restaurant was not crowded (on a Tuesday). Atmosphere like many other casual dining chain restaurants. Friendly, fast service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Barbeque also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Famous Dave's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.