We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast
2135 McGregor Blvd., Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Li-Inn Sleeps Bed and Breakfast)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Fort Myers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hibiscus House during a family vacation to Fort Myers. Our family took all but one room in the Inn. The rooms were all very well appointed and comfortable too. Breakfast every morning was excellent, and the stage was set when Dave shared the details of what we were about to enjoy. Dave and Pam were excellent hosts. We really enjoyed the fact that they sat with us and joined in our conversations. We were able to walk to many of our destinations and the free trolly stop was nearby if we wanted to ride. Overall it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast in the area. If you have never tried a bed and breakfast, do it, you won't regret your choice.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phila
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can you say about ths wonderful B & B that hasent already been said. Pam & Dave are great hosts and everything is exceptional from Dave's introduction explaining everything about your room, pointing out the best attractions and restaurants in the area to Pam's filling in the blanks and offering towels, beach chairs , and umbrellas for your day at the beach. And both provide a gourmet breakfast and easy chat with their guests after breakfast is done. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well-appointed and each room has its own access to the garden and your parked car.
The Hibiscus House is located on a very nice palm-lined road & within easy walkng distance to the vibrant, picturesque river district of Fort Myers.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

There isn't a reason not to stay at this exceptional B&B. Comfort, cleanliness, fresh home cooked breakfasts, the warmth and graciousness of the hosts (Pam and David) are merely a few reasons to stay here.
You will love your stay. Just go!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bougainvillea Room but were able to get a peek at the others - they area all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Like so many other reviewers ahead of me have mentioned, the owners and hosts, David and Pam, go out of their way to see to every detail that will make your visit with them a delight. I could say more about their care and helpfulness but you can read details in the reviews below mine. Let it suffice for me to say that I agree with previous reviews.

Our stay was enhanced by meeting the other guests where each morning over breakfast we shared stories and adventures. Breakfast was served at 8:30 am, with fresh brewed coffee being available at 7:00 am. Everyone stayed gathered around the table for at least an hour as we lingered and continued conversation after concluding our morning meal.

Hibiscus House is conveniently located in the River District of Fort Myers with Historic Downtown Fort Myers just a short walk away. There is a stop for the free trolley which runs every 20 minutes during the season just across the street from Hibiscus House. If you don't wish to make the 1 mile walk to the many restaurants and shops downtown you can just hop onto the trolley. It saves the bother of looking for a parking place.

At home my husband and I sleep in a king size bed so we always try to look for that when we are traveling. The Bougainvillea Room, located on the first floor, is one of their king bed rooms. It has a separate entrance to the outdoors as do most, if not all, of the rooms. The only tricky thing about the bathroom is the location of the control for the shower-head. David will instruct you in the best way to turn on the shower. In hindsight, they would have had the control placed on the opposite wall of the shower/bubble massage tub.

One small thing I will mention is that we did notice some items pertaining to outdoor maintenance which seem to have been deferred. We expect that may be due to David and Pam preferring to keep their room rates very reasonable compared to other properties of a similar nature. They've certainly taken care of all the comfort they provide inside both the individual rooms and the common areas.

Room Tip: Bougainvillea Room is on first floor, with king bed and easy access to the B & B's parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

David and Pam, our hosts, could not have done anything more, to make our stay more pleasant. My wife, brother, and I stayed for three days. I found this B&B to be very clean, exceptionally decorated and a great location. Walking distance to downtown Fort Myers, good restaurants, and the Edison Ford museums. David prepares the breakfasts from well known cookbooks. I highly recommend this B&B if you're visiting Fort Myers.

Room Tip: We found the Palm room to be convenient and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

What a wonderful inn and the best hosts imaginable!
Everything about Hibiscus House is great. You will feel as if you are staying with friends. Pam and David go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy. We spent 4 nights with them. The breakfasts were so special--not just the food, but the community that Pam and David created. They joined us for breakfast, and the conversation and laughter went on and on. Pam and David had great suggestions about things to do, where to go, how to get there, etc. The place is extremely clean. Pam and David take great pride in their inn--as well they should!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

David and Pam are so warm and hospitable--it's clear they truly enjoy spending time with the people who come through their doors. I would definitely recommend them to someone traveling to the Ft. Myers area!

Room Tip: The Periwinkle Room has a fabulous updated bathroom and a private entrance. Lovely!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2135 McGregor Blvd., Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Li-Inn Sleeps Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.