We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida out of the ordinary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Myers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast
2135 McGregor Blvd., Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Li-Inn Sleeps Bed and Breakfast)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sackville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Florida out of the ordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hibiscus House B&B for a couple of nights recently before returning home to Canada. All I can say is the establishment is absolutely first class in every way. Hosts David and Pam are super-attentive to your every need. Our room (Jasmine) was very comfortable with all the amenities we needed, including some unexpected ones like some nice snacks! The bed was the best, as were the amazing sheets (have to get some of those for home!). The location is very convenient to downtown, old Fort Myers. Literally a block away is the excellent Bennett's Fresh Roast coffee house, and a short walk to downtown provides a wide choice of excellent restaurants. We really enjoyed the breakfasts at Hibiscus.

Finally, for those who are a bit hesitant about a B&B, maybe because you feel you might be too close to your hosts and to other guests, don't be in this case! The Hibiscus provided just the right balance of privacy and connection to others staying in this beautiful old Florida home. The experience was certainly totally different than staying in an ordinary, run-of-the-mill Florida hotel, and at no added premium.

Room Tip: There are several rooms at the Hibiscus. Take a look at their web page for images.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Pam and David at The Hibiscus House in late February/early March 2014. We were trying to escape from the snow and cold temps in Maryland.....and this lovely and gracious B&B offered us a great getaway location and very cozy & comfortable accommodations! We started each day with a delicious breakfast prepared from scratch and with great care. We enjoyed lively conversations with other guests and our hosts.....and gathered additional ideas for things to do. We went kayaking nearby, walked a boardwalk and saw amazing wildlife at the Six-Mile Cypress Slough Preserve, and took a cruise from Captiva Island to the private Useppa Island. The Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge on Sanibel Island offered amazing views of Roseate Spoonbills and many other birds. Of course, there are great beaches not far away and many restaurant choices nearby.....not to mention the Edison & Ford Winter Estate Museum. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What wonderful things can I say about Hibiscus House that haven't already been posted… several times? I will try not to be too redundant.
I can certainly recommend this bed-and-breakfast for anyone and everyone, especially for those who want a relaxing getaway where you'll feel pampered and cared for by friends, David and Pam.
The morning breakfast with the other guests becomes more like a family reunion that is fascinating because these people hail from all over the United States and the world!
If it's privacy you crave, that will be just fine. On one day we had rainy, stormy weather, which we thoroughly enjoyed! I can't tell you how nice it was sitting out on our little porch, reading in bed, with the option of watching the large flat-screen television. So cozy.
Another day, I had arranged a sailaway on the 12 masted schooner, Lynx, as a surprise for my husband with a vow renewal ceremony onboard ship (Surprise number two.). I had told Pam this and she added surprise number three! When we got back to our room there were specially decorated treats, a thoughtful present and a beautifully done momento card celebrating the renewal of our vows. This very special couple have brought their southern-style hospitality and natural friendliness to make this inn warm and inviting to all who enter. They are now our friends; and we are looking to visiting them again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

David and Pam are excellent hosts! We stayed for two nights in February 2014 and enjoyed our stay, in no small way, due to our hosts. They were both full of information and advice on things to do and see in and around Fort Myers.
The room we stayed in was cosy and very comfortable, though my wife, being of 'short stature' needed the small foot step to climb into bed!
I would definitely recommend the Hibiscous House to anyone visiting Fort Myers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Pam and David are wonderful hosts. We rented the Bougainvillea room and it was gorgeous! King size bed, 2 big screen TVs, beautiful bathroom and a multiple jet hot tub. It was only for one night as it was our 5 year wedding anniversary, I wish we could've stayed longer. We even had a private entrance to our room.
Bottom line, this place is magnificent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Pam & David's bed and breakfast. Our room and washroom facilities were luxurious. Breakfast was creative, elegantly presented, and tasted wonderful. We also appreciated the ability to access our room from our own private entrance. The location is central to walking to areas of Fort Myers or for driving to Sanibel Island and surrounding areas. Make sure you visit Manatee Park if you would like a chance to see manatees in the wild. Sanibel Island is excellent for birding and Pam & David had other suggestions which we hope to visit in the future. Many thanks for a wonderful Fort Myer's experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hibiscus house for 8 days with our host Dave and Pam. This B&B was by far our best yet. The rooms were spacious and well decorated with newly renovated bathrooms. The rooms also had great beds and exterior door entrances for guest. The breakfast were exceptional and different each and everyday. The location was easily within walking distance to Edison/Ford house,and Downtown restaurants and Pubs. Our host David and Pam were always there to take care of any of our needs and as I told them as we left. " It felt like we spent the week with family"

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2135 McGregor Blvd., Fort Myers, FL 33901 (Formerly Li-Inn Sleeps Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Hibiscus House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list