We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Star quality hotel for the price of a 2 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10081 Intercom Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“4 Star quality hotel for the price of a 2 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

This is an outstanding hotel near the airport, the rooms are super clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is amazing, the breakfast is exellent. This is as close as you will get to a 4 star hotel for the price of a 2 star hotel.

This is truly comfort at its best!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    54
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
70
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
FLORIDA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Check Inn was fast. We had a King Suite w/Jacuzzi tub. Bathroom needed some repairs. TLC every thing work. Sink leaked around faucet & trim around tub was falling off.

Room was very quiet & beds were comfortable. There was a microwave & fridge, coffee pot, internet & work area.

Room was nice and large

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

Stayed here two times in April as it was a first night and last night location of a trip to Florida through the St. Myers airport.
We had nice clean rooms. The front desk was excellent. The breakfast was excellent too.
It's only a few minutes from the airport on one main highway that basically links the two. Restaurants are around but many are the fast foodies, did find one called Nino's that was very good when it comes to food , but a little tired , but since it was basically full or people , that sold it , and that was a good yardstick !!
Only glitch was wireless access ,seemed their system didn't like APPLE>

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

Very clean, SAFE and convenient location. Staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the area and how to get around. I would definitely recommend and come back here to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sister bay, Wi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Great hotel. Clean and in very good shape. Room we had was very spacious. They are very near to the airport. Excellent front desk staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

I don't usually write reviews, but I was so pleased with my stay at the Comfort Inn I feel almost obligated. We had a 6am flight and only needed to stay for 7 hours. This was the least expensive room I could find near the airport that offered a free shuttle as well. Fortunately, we managed to sneak in a quick swim in their heated pool before retiring. Missed out on the free breakfast buffet :-( The desk clerks were friendly and efficient. And the shuttle driver, Tim, was a real pleasure even at 4 in the morning! Our room was clean and comfortable and for my purpose, I couldn't have asked for more! ~Regards

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, MD
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I stay in hotels on average 20 nights per year. So I have a bit of experience with bad and good hotels. I typically stick with Quality Inn or Comfort Inn or the similar Suite properties.

This is the first hotel that I have reviewed. The reason that I feel motivated to review this hotel is the above and beyond customer service. When the booking agent at Choice Hotels corporate booked this room, they did not apply my discount. After the room was booked, they could not change it at the corporate offices.

When I walked into the local hotel, I explained the situation and the receptionist was more than happy to refund the $10 difference. I was blown away that she did this.

Furthermore, this hotel was amazing for the price. The rooms were spotless and very spacious. There was a large flat screen TV in the room and a sitting area. For under $80, we basically got a suite.

There were no hidden fees like "second person fee" or "safe fee".

I did get a laugh that the elevator had a sign above the button "Push button very lightly". As I went to touch it, the door opened. I thought "Wow, that is sensative". But the reality is that someone just so happened to be getting off at that time.

I can't say enough about this hotel. Go there and give them some business.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Address: 10081 Intercom Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the Regional Southwest International Airport. We do have a complimentary airport shuttle from 4:30 AM to 11:30 pm. We are only a few minutes to Spring Training Camps of the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Teams. We are also located at the exit 131 of I 75 and an easy drive to Ft Meyers Beach, Sanibel Island, Naples, and Everglades City. At our Comfort Inn & Suites you will find every room is a suite. Free hot breakfast with lots of choices. Free high speed internet access, complimentary newspaper, business center, swimming pool, spa, and exercise room. 100% smoke free building with great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Inn And Suites Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.