We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10081 Intercom Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
ontario canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Would go back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

We were only here one night unfortunately- just stopped in Fort Myers to go to Edison-Ford but this was a great place I would return to. Great room rate and because hotel was not full when we checked in, the front desk upgraded us (without a request from us) to a suite at no charge. The hotel is new and immaculate. Very convenient to I=75 but could not hear any highway noise in the room. Close to restaurants and the airport.
I can't remember the lady on duty at check in but she was extremely personable and very efficient.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    50
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
57
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was a nice clean, friendly quiet hotel and I will most definetly stay here in the future. Only negative was the breakfast, I don't like the free form fake eggs and gravy stuff, but if you want a different breakfast you can walk to the cracker barrel so no biggie.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

Clean, convenient, good b'fast with attentive staff. Close to airport.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Staff was polite and helpful. Room was very nice, beautifully decorated, and clean. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jones, OK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

I booked a room at this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. Our family had been vacationing on Captiva Island and had a very early flight home. It just made more sense to stay at a 'cheap' hotel rather than spend another $250+/night at the resort when we would be leaving before 5AM.

Generally, I don't expect much more than a clean, quiet, no-frills room from this chain... but it's always consistent and a good value. Upon arrival (2 hours before check-in time), we were greated warmly by the staff and informed that we had been upgraded to a larger room at no charge. We opened the door to our room to find a tastefully decorated, generously sized mini-suite with 10 foot ceilings and a HD LCD television.

To simply say that this hotel exceeded our expectations is an understatement. I still can't believe that such a nice hotel cost so little.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Comfortable room, friendly staff and nice amenities, especially the breakfast and in-room refrigerator and microwave. Only negative: strong odor of gas in the middle of the night, which I understand results from nighttime watering.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

This place is great! We showed up here about midnight after we checked into another hotel in the area that had unsanitary rooms. We found this place online and it stood out because of the great rates and high marks from users. Very impressed with the staff as well. The rooms are large, with 15 foot ceilings - makes the room feel quite large. A 32" LCD TV and a great little desk for working. Bathrooms are a typical size for a hotel and have granite countertops. Room also has a microwave and a fridge. Pool and hot tub are small, but in great condition and the water temp is great (warmer then most).

Free WI-FI
Free use of a computer in the lobby and the ability to print for free.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers

Address: 10081 Intercom Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the Regional Southwest International Airport. We do have a complimentary airport shuttle from 4:30 AM to 11:30 pm. We are only a few minutes to Spring Training Camps of the Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox Teams. We are also located at the exit 131 of I 75 and an easy drive to Ft Meyers Beach, Sanibel Island, Naples, and Everglades City. At our Comfort Inn & Suites you will find every room is a suite. Free hot breakfast with lots of choices. Free high speed internet access, complimentary newspaper, business center, swimming pool, spa, and exercise room. 100% smoke free building with great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fort Myers
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.