We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4350 Executive Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Goes, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed in november (nice rate) and it was indeed a great stay. Area is quiet and the hotel is overlooking a little lake. Its a few mile from the highway and close to centrum. Rooms are nice and especially the beds are very good. Breakfast is good, staff is wonderful.
Will stay here again next year. Its a 20 minutes drive to the beach, and about 15 minutes to the outlet mall. Very convenient!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for this great review and for your time in sharing your comments. I am so glad that our team took care of you so well. I am also so pleased that you found us convenient to all our area has to offer. However I am most pleased that you will be coming back again next year. That is the best recommendation—that you will be back. Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you this coming November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    90
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
219
252
57
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

FROM MOMENT WE ENTER THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY and HELPFUL.The room was clean,bed comfortable.No problem with the interenet.The breakfast was great.Food was hot and had diverse choice of breakfast foods,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Your excellent review is wonderful to read. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write about your experience. I am so glad that everything was perfect. I hope you get back to Fort Myers again soon. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for eight days. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful.We thought the complementary breakfast was very good. We had a excellent stay. I cannot say one bad comment about this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. Your excellent review is wonderful to read. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write about your experience. I am so glad that everything was perfect. I hope you get back to Fort Myers again soon. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great value hotel. Rooms and facilities are clean. Pool area tidy. The area is quiet. The breakfast is actually very good with bacon, scrambled eggs, bagels and fresh fruits even raspberries and blueberries. The gym was ok but small. The beds were not so good in comparison to the Radisson hotels in Orlando and Bradenton and the aircon was noisy (as many other hotels). A comment is that we probably were the only family with slightly older children and we played in the pool for 15 minutes until some of the elderly residents complained and we were told to quit. For the record, we were not loud nor splashing, just playing volleyball. We stopped immediately after having been told to do so. Our only request would be to state the rules up front so that other guests would know this and what is allowed and not. In any case, a good stay. As a final comment and tip, the coffee at the hotel, the one named robust was really good, most likely the best strong coffee I have had in a hotel for years.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for writing your review and for the very good comments. I am so sorry that our beds were not comfortable for you and your family and the air conditioner was too loud. I am also sorry that you were not able to enjoy the pool. We do not have any rules about the kind of activity you can enjoy at the pool. We only request that you be respectful of your fellow guest which goes without saying. Playing in the pool, splashing and throwing a ball around, so long as it does not encroach upon another guest’s safety is allowed. The pool is for everyone, while I do not know the circumstances of this particular incident, and assuming that you followed the above common sense philosophy, I apologize that you were not allowed to enjoy our pool. Thank you for staying with us and please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January and it was great. It's very well situated and easy to get to different places. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially Lyndon, Vanessa and Seph. We were given a room overlooking the lake, away from the lifts. It was very clean.
The breakfast was fine and kept well stocked
There were restaurants nearby and it was only a short drive to the Bell Tower where there are lovely shops and places to eat.
It was easy to get to Sanibel and Captiva and the Interstate.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is touring and not bothered about being near a beach.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
I am so glad that you found our hotel to be convenient to all Fort Myers, Sanibel, and Captiva has to offer. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and for singling out Landon, Vanessa, and Seph. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you return to our town and we would love for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th night in a hilton property in our way to two more in Georgia and travel extensively with hilton. By far Mandy, Landon the breakfast ladies and simply EVERYONE were beyond friendly! They were warm & welcoming and made us feel at home. The other thing that also stood out was how clean the hotel looked & smelled! Not an easy task with a full hotel! Close to everything attractions, beach airport and the best free parking! The pool is lovely with plenty of chairs. Breakfast always stocked full and I think you for the healthy choices. Fitness room had excellent equipment and well maintained. Well done! I would live to hire all your staff and take them back to NY,

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful team from Landon to Mandy and all in between, their passion for making our guests happy is beyond belief. Thank you for your great comments about how great the hotel looked. That is due to our wonderful Housekeeping team. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you come back to Fort Myers and our hotel again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satellite Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel is first class.the staff Landon, Cindy, and Tony all made this experience most enjoyable. The rooms are beautiful. The bed is one you won't want to leave. Being a flight attendant of 23 years I have seen my share of hotels. This one is one you won't want to miss

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your First Class Review. Being a Flight Attendant you obviously have an extensive knowledge and to have your recommendation says a lot. Thank you so much. Landon, Cindy, and Tony are top notch and we are lucky to have them as part of our team. I am so glad that you loved our rooms and super comfortable beds. Thank you for staying with us. Please come back and stay again, we would love to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Address: 4350 Executive Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.