We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great breakfast, environmentally friendly CLEAN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4350 Executive Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great breakfast, environmentally friendly CLEAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staff we're friendly and helpful. My room was excellent. As an asthmatic with chemical sensitivities I was delighted to find the room had no chemical smell as they used to. The breakfast was very good and I loved the grab and go breakfast. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Your right a clean room should not smell like chemicals. Our cleaning products are all Proctor and Gamble; from Tide to Mr. Clean to Febreze we use environmentally friendly products to clean and sterilize without smelling like a hospital. Thank you for noticing that feature. I am also so happy to hear that our Team was friendly and that you enjoyed our Grab and Go Breakfast Bags. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    600
    83
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
194
234
53
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My son goes to FGCU and my husbands family lives in fort Myers. We stay on a lot of hotels and we normally say we wish this was the Hampton in fort Myers where do u start..... The staff is amazing starting with Landon they are always greeting with a smile as they welcome us back home away from home..... Pool is always clean... Breakfast is good as well! See you all next time from friends in Orlando

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for returning to our hotel and staying with us. What an amazing review, thank you for taking to time to write your comments to us. I am so proud of Landon and our Team, they are the best I have every worked alongside. We are so happy to be your home away from home. We look forward to your return visit. Go Eagles!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We actually chose to visit Fort Myers because of the reviews for this hotel; they lived up to the reviews. On this trip, each Hampton has exhibited extraordinary customer service and effort to do whatever their particular job well. Don't really know what is up but Hampton is doing it even better this trip. BUT this hotel provides service that puts the Ritz Carlton at Reynolds Plantation/Lake Oconee to shame. Read the other reviews and do what they suggest. At this hotel, 'ask and ye shall receive' is the way they do business. It is a beautiful property inside and out; the picture of the pool doesn't do it justice. If you have the opportunity to meet Mandy at the front desk, she is a delight and really made our stay.

Room Tip: Read the other suggestions and do them; they work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you, thank you, and thank you for this awesome review! We are so flattered to be compared to a Ritz Carlton. I am thrilled that we lived up to your expectations. Mandy is the poster lady for “Ask and ye shall receive”. She is a true asset to our Team. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will return again to our Hotel. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed at the Colonial Blvd Hampton Inn for a few days during Feb., and this property met every expectation and exceeded them! The facility itself is maintained well and is very clean, the pool area is great, well kept and well manicured! We did pick the hotel based on its location and access to I75 as we had plans to travel both south and north during our stay, and this hotel is also a quick drive to the airport. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Wow, what a great review! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I love hearing how we met and exceeded your expectations. I am so glad to hear that we have the perfect location to everything that you need to see and do in Fort Myers. Most importantly we thank you for highly recommending us to future travelers. We hope you get a chance to travel back to our town and stay with us again. We look forward to serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here on a recent weekend getaway and found the front desk staff to be superb! They were extremely courteous, engaging & friendly without being overbearing. The room was clean as a whistle and quite comfy. The only odd thing about the accommodations was that they crammed an easy chair into the corner of my 2 queen room, wedging it between the second bed and the wall so that you could not comfortably sit in it. Breakfast was fine - not fancy or extensive but good and a great way to start the day. The young lady tending to the breakfast area needs to be told to keep her hair from hanging down around her face but otherwise no complaints. The location is OK , the price was great and it definitely served the purpose for a weekend getaway. Absolutely my best hotel experience in the Fort Myers area to date!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
What a superb review. Thank you for taking the time to write out your comments and for staying with us. I am so pleased that you found our Team to be very pleasant and our rooms so clean. I thank you for your comments about the furniture in our room and the untidiness of our Breakfast Hostess hair. While you are absolutely correct about the chair in the room it is a standard and unfortunately has to remain. However, keeping our Breakfast Hostess’s hair up is certainly something we can correct and did. We are glad this was your best Hotel experience yet in Fort Myers. We hope you will stay with us again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2/15-16. Have frequented many Hamptons and this ranks in the top 5, certainly. I agree with others ....... very clean and fresh. Typical Hampton amenities, including breakfast. The front desk staff the evening of 2/15 were phenomenal (wish I had gotten their names). They provided excellent suggestions for dinner and we were not disappointed with our choice (review to follow). Other than these two staff members, I was "underwhelmed" with other interactions, although housekeeping were extremely friendly. Had a Junior Suite for the night and it was as advertised. Would definitely stay again when flying in or out of Fort Myers!

Room Tip: Junior Suite was all it was advertised to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our Studio Suite and that our two Guest Service Agents were phenomenal on Friday Night. I also really appreciate your comments about your interactions with my other Team Mates. I read your comments to our team and we try to overwhelm you in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to read that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first stay in Fort Myers and we were lucky to pick this hotel. One of the cleanest Hampton's I have ever seen. Very helpful staff! Would gladly stay again. Breakfast was very fresh and a good selection. Pool area very clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely helpful in helping us to decide on local restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a king room on an upper floor and were extremely happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your first visit to Fort Myers. We really appreciate your excellent review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be all that you had hoped. We hope you return to our City and we would love for you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Address: 4350 Executive Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.