We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carmen's breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4350 Executive Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Carmen's breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel and it's employees are the nicest we've experienced in quite awhile. It's beautiful. All the people went out of their way to insure our stay exceeded our expectations, especially Carmen in the kitchen. She was a blessing on our trip. I was traveling with my 88 year old mom. Carmen reached out to us, not only with the varied delicious breakfasts, but with her heart. We will return, without a doubt. I give Hampton Inn in Ft. Myers my highest recommendation. The location is perfect too!

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicap room. It was quiet and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for giving us your highest recommendation. Carmen is defiantly the star of the show during breakfast. She is a valued team member, thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about her and the rest of our team. I am very glad that you found our hotel to be centrally located in Fort Myers. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    556
    76
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
174
218
51
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in November. Very impressed with Landon (hotel manager). He is friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is very clean and quiet ( no traffic noise!) and the suite we were upgraded to was perfect. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Florida next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for 4 nights and writing such a glowing review of our Hotel. Thank you for your impressive comments of Landon. His examples stretch to our entire team. I am also very happy that you felt our hotel to be quiet. Vacation is a time for some peace and I am glad that we were able to afford you some peace and quiet during your stay. We really hope that you will return to Fort Myers so that we can welcome you back in grand style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Was here for 5 days over Veteran's Day Weekend for a sports tournament. My team (40 women + coaches) had a great time at the hotel. Great for groups. I saw everyone's room and they all looked great. I stayed in a suite, and 5 of us shared the room very comfortably. Tons of room, lots of seating, nice desk. Breakfast was very filling, with good hot food, bagels, coffee, cereal, waffles. We also used their meeting room to watch game tape, and spent a lot of time hanging out in the lobby, which was pleasant. Pool was small but fun for splashing around and stretching out. Lots of room for sunbathing. Staff was EXCELLENT - desk staff and housekeeping were all pleasant and responded very promptly to our requests. As a large group (with 4 people / room), we had lots of them - extra keys, extra towels, extra pillows, assistance with ordering taxis, dinner recommendations. They were great and really made things easy. Free parking was a good perk.

I'd definitely go back. It was easy to get all over Ft Myers from the hotel, and there was also a sports bar (in the style of Hooters) walking distance from the hotel. Cheap, hearty food (not that healthy, but plenty of it). Fun stop for our all-female team on the way back from our games.

Room Tip: Some rooms have lake view, some have highway view. All are quiet, but you might prefer the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We too were happy that you picked out hotel for your Team. We had a great time hosting you all. Thank you for writing such a fantastic review and recommending our hotel for future groups coming to Fort Myers. One of the best things along with our spacious rooms is our breakfast buffet. Our Hot complimentary breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, waffles and potatoes is a great value for a large group. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that you and your team will be back next year to compete in Fort Myers. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of Tripadvisor ratings and could not have been more pleased. This hotel was the cleanest we have stayed in (maybe the cleanest ever) and the staff at check in and check out were excellent. We will always stay here on any future trips and if we are anywhere within an hour of this location we will drive out of our way to stay here because of the way we were treated and because of the super clean hotel and rooms...the price for this stay was amazingly reasonable. You will be a life long customer if you try this hotel!!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for this amazing review. Our team prides itself on being the cleanest in all areas. I really appreciate you taking the time to write your comments down and sharing them with other guests. I love hearing that you will be lifelong customers of our Hotel. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Comfy rooms, Clean throughout, Friendly and efficient staff, Good breakfast, We look forward to our visits; everything is perfect!!! I highly reccomend this hotel. It is quiet, homey and close to local restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you so much for this review. On behalf of our team, we are so proud to read that you had a fantastic stay and that everything was perfect. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you have an opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for two nights; one of the best experiences in a hotel regardless of price level. Quiet location, welcoming and helpful staff, very clean and large room, requests were cheerfully fulfilled, even a brown bag with snacks when we left!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for this exceptional review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write your comments. I am glad that you took one of our Breakfast on the Run Bags. They include a bottle of water, an apple, a muffin, a breakfast bar and some mints. Thanks for staying with us and we would love to have you stay with us again so that we can give you another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a repeat visit and I will continue to stay here. We were welcomed back and treated like family. The staff is terrific and asked if we were having a good stay each time we ran into them. (Landon, Mandy and Sean really did treat us like family) The room was large and quiet and even the pull out couch/bed was comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but the pool area was beautiful and we overlooked it as we ate breakfast. The complimentary breakfast each morning was really good with a large variety of items to choose from. This is a great place to stay when away from home for a couple days!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Great Review! Thank you for coming back to stay with us. I am very proud of the team we have and Landon, Mandy and Sean are fantastic at making our guests feel at home. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our Hot Breakfast with everything from eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, and of course fresh make to order waffles. Next time you come back hopefully you can enjoy our pool which is heated. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn
Address: 4350 Executive Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.