We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4350 Executive Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Comfy rooms, Clean throughout, Friendly and efficient staff, Good breakfast, We look forward to our visits; everything is perfect!!! I highly reccomend this hotel. It is quiet, homey and close to local restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you so much for this review. On behalf of our team, we are so proud to read that you had a fantastic stay and that everything was perfect. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you have an opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    90
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
218
252
57
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for two nights; one of the best experiences in a hotel regardless of price level. Quiet location, welcoming and helpful staff, very clean and large room, requests were cheerfully fulfilled, even a brown bag with snacks when we left!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for this exceptional review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write your comments. I am glad that you took one of our Breakfast on the Run Bags. They include a bottle of water, an apple, a muffin, a breakfast bar and some mints. Thanks for staying with us and we would love to have you stay with us again so that we can give you another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a repeat visit and I will continue to stay here. We were welcomed back and treated like family. The staff is terrific and asked if we were having a good stay each time we ran into them. (Landon, Mandy and Sean really did treat us like family) The room was large and quiet and even the pull out couch/bed was comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but the pool area was beautiful and we overlooked it as we ate breakfast. The complimentary breakfast each morning was really good with a large variety of items to choose from. This is a great place to stay when away from home for a couple days!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Great Review! Thank you for coming back to stay with us. I am very proud of the team we have and Landon, Mandy and Sean are fantastic at making our guests feel at home. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our Hot Breakfast with everything from eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, and of course fresh make to order waffles. Next time you come back hopefully you can enjoy our pool which is heated. Thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you are looking for quiet you'll find it here, but first you have to find the hotel because it sits in an odd spot. The property is pretty new and is very nice inside. The rooms are comfortable and this place is a good value for the price in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and taking the time to write down your comments. I am so glad that you encounter our rooms to be nice and affordable. I am sorry that our directions were not clear, I will fix that. We are located less than 3 miles west from I-75 and we do sit back from the main road which makes for a quiet stay. I am very happy that you took the time to find us and now that you have we hope that you will return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwyz, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

After a very friendly and fast check-in, we got a nice spacious clean room, on a upper floor as requested, fantastic king bed, huge TV. Would recommend if you just stay for one night and do not want to spend a lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
This is a fantastic review, thank you for writing down your comments. I am so pleased that you found our team friendly and our rooms clean and spacious. Thank you for staying with us and we hope the next time you are in Fort Myers you choose our hotel again. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here one night. We liked the spacious room and bathroom. They were very clean and nice. The bed was very good and big. But during the night there was an irritating noice outside (I think the AC), so my husband didn't sleep very well. We also liked the breakfastbuffet. You have a plenty of choices, scrambled eggs, bread, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, coffee, orange juice, ... We didn't use the swimmingpool. It's located a little bit out of the town near the highway. It took a long time to go to Sanibel and back. Also the staff was friendly at the frontdesk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for writing this review. I am so glad that you found the hotel to clean and have a good breakfast buffet. I am very sorry that you encountered an irritating noise. Having a good night’s sleep is very important to us. We do have team members around the clock so if you ever encounter such an issue again please contact us and we will fix the problem. I am also sorry that we were not close to all that Southwest Florida has to offer. I do want to thank you for staying with us. If you are ever in Southwest Florida again we would like to invite you back to stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
1,053 helpful votes 1,053 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Happy to have spent 2 nights here in October 2012 while visiting Fort Myers and the aera.

Hotel situation is near highway, Edison Mall, restaurants and downtown Ft.Myers. To the beach and Sanibel island, it'll take you about 25-35 minutes drives at least. To Miromar Outlet, it'll take you 15 minutes drive. Not the best location but still nice and quiet.

We'd a good price so very happy with the rate (book in advance).
Our Studio suite was on 4th floor and was very quiet. Roomy, king size, flat screen TV, hi-speed wireless free.
The issues was concerning the bathroom and the water which was highly containing chlorine so it has a bad smell (strong smell) for us. Maybe it's common with Hampton Inn hotels. The other issue is that the bad tube is in plastic and which seems to be less hygenic to us.

Otherwise, staff is nice and breakfast is ok. Hotel is modern.
It was not our 1st visit here.
If we come back in Fort Myers we might choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go for a Studio suite if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwswfl, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and taking the time to write this review. I am very glad that you had a good stay. I am sorry that we were not close to all the attractions that you wanted to see in Southwest Florida. I am sorry that the water smelled bad. That is not a Hampton Issue but rather a state and local issue. Each City and County individual water system regulates its own use of chlorine to disinfect water. After large rainstorms, your water system may add more chlorine so as to treat potentially larger quantities of new water being introduced into our supply. It is safe and normal. Our bath tubs are not cast iron but are made of fiberglass and typical of many brand hotels in the U.S. We clean and disinfected out Bath Tubs daily. I hope this answers you issues. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd

Address: 4350 Executive Circle, Fort Myers, FL 33916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2.6MI west of I75, we're minutes from historic downtown Fort Myers, MLB spring training, and 10 golf courses. Guestrooms are complete with the new Cloud 9 bedding, microwave & refrigerator, curved shower rod, & complimentary WIFI. The hotel features a 24-hour business center, Suite Shop, fitness center, guest laundry, meeting space & heated pool. Start your day in our spacious lobby with complimentary On the House hot breakfast & 24-hour coffee & tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Colonial Blvd
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.