We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - Great 1st Experience! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reuben's Smokehouse

Reuben's Smokehouse
11506 S. Cleveland, Fort Myers, FL 33907
+1 866-928-2789
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: If you're looking for good old-fashioned homecooking served with a big smile Reuben's Smokehouse is the place you want to be!! We smoke our own ribs, brisket, yardbird (chicken for you city folds) and pork and for those looking for country cooking we serve up the best Pot Roast, Chicen & Dumplings and fabulous Meat Loaf with Bacon & Sassy Sauce you've ever had. Of course, along with every meal we serve our famous homemade yeast rolls & homemade strawberry & peach jam!! But it doesn't stop there...our to die for Chocolate Caramel Bread Pudding, Gooey Fudgy Chocolaty Cake & Luscious Lemon Bars...all made from scratch are the grand finale!! Did we mention that everything is homemade & served with the friendliest customer service you've ever had at no extra charge. Chef Reuben & his Mom Arvey will greet you from the kitchen when you get there along with the rest of the team...see you Soon! Right next to Dunkin Diamonds on 41...
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Wow - Great 1st Experience! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stopped in for lunch today and all I can say is wow! I had the meatloaf and it was awesome. All six of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals, and we know good BBQ. We will be adding this as a weekly stop. Thanks for a great meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks Jeff! The ultimate compliment....so happy we'll be seeing your every week! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a nice review about us. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    46
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New favorite Bbq”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Wow great food and staff! Clean with excellent menu at reasonable price. Red Solo cups so you know it's gotta be good. Blue Q sandwich.....insane. Check them out you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks Jason! Love the comments...we appreciate you taking the time to write us a nice review. We strive to keep our prices low so families can enjoy us and people can come back often. Gotta love those Red Solo Cup! They build character...ha. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ridiculously good bread pudding and amazing pulled pork! Make sure to get the molasses-baked beans. My five- and seven-year-old enjoyed it, too. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Make sure to stop by the next time you are in Fort Meyers!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you Brad! So happy you loved our Bread Pudding and Pulled Pork. We appreciate you coming in and sharing your review. Hope you'll come back to Ft. Myers soon and work your way down the menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place with reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Although they were out of dumplings the pot roast was excellent. Kids enjoyed it thoroughly. Brisket was tasty and the spicy sauce lived up to it's name.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hi Kristina!! Thanks so much for your nice review.... I'm so sorry we were out of the Chicken & Dumplings. We make our food from scratch as needed so it's always fresh & sometimes we just have a run on something....like everyone got the same memo...ha. I hope you'll able to come back again soon for the dumplings but so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Pot Roast! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ribs EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Best ribs on the planet. Haven't had the pulled pork yet, but understand that it is just as good. Everything is home made down to the strawberry jam for the biscuits. Black beans, mac & cheese, green beans all outstanding. Service is great and very personable. Been there 4 times now and great every time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveGoodFoodFinds, Owner at Reuben's Smokehouse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Wow!!! Thanks Steve H for the wonderful review!! I'm happy to hear that you loved our pork back ribs. We take a lot of pride in smoking all of meat right there at or restaurant. It's nice to hear from someone who is a true lover of smoked meat. Looking forward to visit #5!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reuben's Smokehouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Reuben's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reuben's Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.