We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9521 Market Place Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff and Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

I have traveled a lot, and stayed in everything from youth hostels to 5 star hotels, and I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a short stay along I-75 or near (RSW) Fort Myers Southwest Regional airport. There is an airport shuttle. The staff was really friendly and helpfull. We rented a King/Jacuzzi room for the AAA rate of $107+taxes and it was a good deal for the area. The room was neat, clean and as described when I booked on-line. It's a good hotel, not trying to be a vacation resort, and the facilities are in good shape.

There are plenty of restaurants in the immediate area, covering most price ranges. I enjoyed the morning meal, which was included, and actually good. Including: self-made waffles, 3 cold cereals and hot instant oatmeal, pre-prepared egg/cheese omlets, biscuits/gravey, bagals/muffins/toast, apple/orange juice and reg/decaf coffee. Also had newspapers and TV in breakfast area.

The only issue I can mention is that the check in time is listed as 1 pm on-line, but is really 3 pm on-site. (3 pm makes sense, since the check-out time is at 12.) Anyway, the apologtic staff took down my cell phone number and called me a 2 pm when the room was ready. I appreciated the extra effort and it more then made up for any inconvienence.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    74
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
90
89
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed here while traveling through Ft Myers. Very pleasant and clean hotel and a great bargain. Rooms very spacious and pleasant surroundings (it's in a business park). Heated indoor pool with hot tub. Ten minutes to SW Florida Intl Airport (the reason we chose it). Breakfast was a notch above usual fare - they actually had some hot dishes along with the usual bagels/cereal/OJ. They have a complimentary airport shuttle. Pizzeria Uno and other fast food restaurants a short walk, as well as a more upscale Sam Snead dining club. Staff was great - very accommodating when our flight was cancelled during the winter weather emergency across the N.E. Lots of pets (dogs) while we were there which are restricted to first floor. This is not a destination hotel - not really close to anything except the airport, but a good bargain if you're looking for a place for a night or two.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Very friendly staff at desk that went out of their way to make sure we were happy
with our room and service.

A little confusion about the time we were to take the shuttle to the airport in the morning but they made every effort to correct this and called the shuttle driver to make sure he
picked us up as soon as possible. It all worked out fine.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

My third time staying here and it's as good as it was the first time. Very nice expanded breakfast. Coffee available all day long. Nice sitting area outside with rocking chairs. Wi/Fi and complimentary business center. Rooms are clean with fridge and microwave. The pool and fitness rooms area little small but this is a friendly, clean, Convienent place to stay near the airport or one exit down from FGCU and the Gulf Town Center.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

I was moving back to the USA from abroad, and had flown from Germany to Ft. Myers, where I had a two day layover. I had quite a bit of luggage, as well as my cat. I had no car available when I got to Florida, so I needed a hotel close to the airport. I also needed one which was pet friendly. I found this location on one of the online hotel booking sites and ended up staying here for two nights.

It has a complementary airport shuttle van and is very close to the airport. -Approximately five minutes- The property is on a short, quiet street off the main highway, with several other hotels. It's not pictured on Google satellite pictures, so I suppose it's relatively new? It appeared to be. The hotel is a no smoking property and is very clean! There's an Uno's Pizzeria, Wafflehouse, Burger King, Cracker Barrel, a steakhouse, and a stripmall with drug store, etc., within walking distance from the front door. Hotel guests get a discount for Uno's eat in/delivery when they show their room card. Cheap self-service laundry is also available to guests. As is a complimentary continental breakfast and free Wifi. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, but the mattresses here were probably some the most comfortable I've ever had at a hotel!

I had no complaints about my stay! Although, the hotel is at least ten miles to Ft. Myers or Ft. Myers Beach, and is far from anything, so the location might not be the best for somebody on vacation? If you intend on going somewhere, you'll really need a car because there's no other way around except by taxi. This is a great place, though, if location doesn't matter and you want to be close to the airport! I doubt I'll be in the area again soon, but wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

There's also a fitness center, and indoor pool and jacuzzi. So, if you want to sit in the sun by the pool just go to one of the two hotels on the other side of the parking lot and use theirs!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Burbs
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

We were arriving after midnight and needed a comfortable, economical hotel close to the airport before starting our Sanibel vacation. We rolled the dice with Hotwire and were reserved at the La Quinta Ft Myers Airport. Very nice location and facilities. Breakfast was good and included hot dishes. Not much in the fresh fruit selections and the bananas had seen better days. Very friendly staff. Free WiFi and parking, too, making this a great value. We would consider again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

Beautiful rooms, Comfy beds, comfy pillows. Self serve Laundry service on site. Excellent breakfast every morning, much more than continental. Totally non smoking.
We stayed 7 days and loved the hotel. Indoor pool and hot tub. Great Uno restaurant right in front of the hotel. Great FOOD!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport

Address: 9521 Market Place Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Myers Airport
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.