We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value - not fancy but good bang for your buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Fremont CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value - not fancy but good bang for your buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I spent 2 nights here and found this to be a standard Springhill experience. These are not luxury properties but you get a comfortable bed in a clean and spacious room with a good work area and free w-fi. They have a so-so buffet breakfast included too, but it's free and you can have cereal if the basic eggs, sausage and waffles are too much.
Staff was actually very friendly and helpful and every was nice both day and evening staff.
This is basically a "no-frills" hotel but you get a little fridge and microwave kitchenette. Room was pretty comfortable. And very close to the airport to which they have a free shuttle.
I'd stay there again if I need a clean, inexpensive and spacious room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    41
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
40
24
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

I had a very nice stay at the Springhill Suites in July 2009 and would stay here again for business. I would be inclined to stay a bit closer to the beach if I was visiting Ft. Myers for leisure.

While I spent very little time at the hotel, I found the hotel to be a nice, new hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was smaller but adequate. It is about average size for a business hotel.

The hotel is VERY close to the airport and in the immediate vicinity of approximately 6 other hotels of nearly identical quality. It took about 20-25 minutes to get to Ft. Myers beach from our hotel, but it was an easy drive. There is a Pizza Uno, Mcdonalds, Wendy's, several convenience stores and additional restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and many, many more chain type restaurants are located all up and down Daniels Parkway.

I have no real negative comments. The only "issues" I ran into was that my room key reset itself every day of my stay for some reason so I had to go to the front desk on two occasions for them to reprogram the key. Additionally, the "Business Center" was located in the seating area for the Continental Breakfast. Both computers were fairly slow and always occupied. I was forced to ask two teenagers if I could interrupt their browsing of facebook and myspace to check my flight information. I would suggest bringing a laptop (internet connections in every room) if you have any serious computing needs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

This hotel was nice. Very clean, no bad odors and spacious rooms. We reserved a Double QB room. It has a separate living divided by a wall. The living has a full sofabed, chair, desk and chair, and a TV, 2 small living room tables. The kitchen area has a Mini-refrigerator (no freezer), a microwave, and a small sink. It has 2 closets, and plenty of space to place your belongings. We stayed on the first floor, and you could hear and feel the steps of people walking on the 2nd floor which really bothered us in the morning. Breakfast was very nice. It has hot eggs, DIY waffles, assorted breads and pastries, milk, juices, cereals, fresh fruits, coffee, tea, etc. It has 2 computers in the lobby with internet connection. The rooms has internet connection though. Very large breakfast area. It has a pool, plenty of parking. A Uno Chicago Grill within walking distance, and a gas station. Very, very close to I-75 and to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2009

Booked online with a prepaid travel site I have been using for years. Called ahead of time to the hotel to request 2 double beds as we are with 2 teenagers. I was told by hotel manager and staff that my reservation was for 1 bed and it could not be changed because of the computer. Called the online reservation company and explained that the manager of this property was not flexible.

The online reservation company contacted the hotel and spoke with the manager. They were told they had to send a fax to the hotel for my simple request. I was surprised they were made to do that. Online reservation company faxed request while I was on the phone with them to the hotel and I was told my request would be granted as a result of the fax.

Arrive at the hotel tonight and told the same story that I could only have a king. Double suites are available and the standard rate for a king is same as a double. Told they could not change the category again because of the computer.

Call Marriott Customer Service and they were very understanding. They even thought it was unusual this location would not accommodate a simple change that is not considered an upgrade. They call hotel and try to reason with the hotel. No luck. Manager and staff will budge.

Call online hotel booking site. They call hotel again on my behalf and are told I can only have a king even though they have availability in doubles and the rate is no different .

It amazes me this location is part of the Marriott chain of hotels. I don't blame the staff, but the current manager of this location. They are only following his directive. Guess I have been lucky over the years and never has a bad experience prepaying for a hotels until now. The manager of this hotel is a very bad reflection on the Marriott chain of hotels.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

Great hotel. Everything very clean and kept up nicely. Employees friendly and helpful. Ten minutes to airport and they have a shuttle. Room had seating area with couch, chair, desk and sink. Separate area for our king bed which was comfortable. Great rate at $79. No complaints and would stay here again.

  • Liked — Very clean and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

I was very impressed with this hotel. The room was exceptionally clean and inviting. A nice sitting area with a couch, a microwave, coffee maker etc. It is on a main road but set back in a quiet area. Lots of restaurants and stores near by. Easy access to the airport one exit down the road. A nice breakfast area with a flat screen TV for watching sports, news etc. Great bathroom and shower. If you are looking for a real big suite this may not be for you. If you are looking for a larger than average room that feels almost like a 4 star...this is it.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

We were 'assigned' this hotel with an amazing Christmas package deal through Expedia and based on TripAdvisor reviews, didn't change it. Pluses are that it's convenient to the airport, highways and shopping, including restaurants (albeit fast food). Our 3rd floor room with king bed was small for a suite and because there's no window in the suite area, it was a little dark on that side of the room. The dated tv is pretty small (17"?) and turns to face the bed or the suite area. But it's clean, the bed comfortable, the front desk staff was courteous and the included-in-the-price breakfast selections were good. There was a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and bar sink with marble countertop in the suite area. There is a treadmill, stepmaster and bicycle in the small workout room. The outdoor pool area looked nice, but we didn't use it and it appeared to be quiet all of the days we were there.

We paid for another room for my parents for two nights and their suite with two double beds on the first floor was bigger than ours and, they said it was very comfortable. (Only $75/night !)

Overall a nice hotel if convenience, comfort, cleanliness and pleasant service are your main criteria versus upscale or luxurious.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Disliked — Room was a little small
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport

Address: 9501 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.