We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Typical Springhill Suites ... Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
321 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Very Typical Springhill Suites ... Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

For those who are familiar with Marroitt's Springhill Suites, this property is about as typical as they come. Everything was just as expected, and I would definitely return.

Check-in was quick and handled by a pleasant and efficient staff person. Room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. I particularly like the suite arrangement, where the sleeping area and living area are separated from each other, with ample room to spread out in the living area, a good sized work desk, and a small serving counter with sink. Room was very quiet.

Check-out was likewise handled efficiently by a pleasant staffer.

Airport is conveniently located just off of I-75 and within 10 minutes of the Southwest Florida (Fort Myers) airport. There are a few dining options in the immediate area plus gas stations if you need to refill your rental car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Step12Dude,

We thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites in Fort Myers. I will make certain that our Front desk staff and our Housekeeping staff knows of your compliments of their work. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    50
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
27
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed 5 nights. One adult + 2 kids (7 years + 5 years old).
The best: Nice and friendly front desk staff, they perform an amazing job, ¡Congrats!. They speak english and spanish. The hotel is located in a nice & quite area, surrounded of other hotels. Crossing the street you will find McDonalds, Taco bell + other good places where to eat. A "publix" super market is very close drive. The swimming pool + jacuzzi is good. Breakfast is oK, probably short of space when the hotel is busy. Internet (ethernet in rooms) works quite well but probably is not so fast in busy hours, but I have no big complain with it. Bathroom / hot water is fine. Bed/matress excellent. Free parking is oK and was safe for us. Safe hotel (we didn't have any loss nor heard others).

Not so good: air conditioning system is provided by a "split air conditioner" which can be noisy (I had to turn it off during night) and can produce a "humid" smell, but it works oK.

The Bad: Should improve cleaning room. Vacuum cleaner job is not good. I could see crumbs from our cereal breakfast after the room was cleaned. One day our hand towels were not changed completely but no big deal with that.

We got an excellent fee because we attended to a swimming event at Florida Gulf Coast University.
We are happy and probably we will come back.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not so close to elevators (ice machine is located beside them).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Betancur


I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding the staff is something I always like to hear about. My opologies that we did not meet all of your expectations on cleanliness of the room. I will address the details with the housekeeper. Thank you again for having been our guest and for choosing SpringHill Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and quiet. The manager, Oscar, helped me solve a travel problem satisfactorily. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Worldair,

I am so happy that you enjoy your stay with us. It is something we strive for with every visit. Your comments regarding the staff is something I always like to hear about. Thank you again and hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Check in was quick. Overall the room looked clean until I opened the closet and there was a dirty black sock. If they cleaned it well they should of noticed it. Then we go to use the pull out bed and it was broken. We had to change rooms..not a big deal. In the new room I look behind the night stand for a plug and there was a bag of chips behind there.

It grosses me out to think of what else isn't clean in these rooms.
As far as cleanliness goes I do not recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Sarah K,

We are very disappointted to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns while you were with us. It is our policy to make very effort to correct any problems a guest may make us aware of immediately and to their satisfaction. We will certainly be working to make sure your comments are addressed.

We take cleanliness very seriously at our hotel and have a regular program set up by our Maintenance staff to assure we don't encounter problems like these.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We over-nighted here both the night we arrived in Florida and the night before we left, via the Fort Myers airport. There is a courtesy shuttle that runs between the hotel and the airport. It is not a regular pickup and you need to call the hotel from the airport when you arrive. It runs between 5am and midnight. Our flight arrived late and we called the hotel at about 11:30pm for a pick up and it showed up about 15 minutes later. The man who was driving did not greet us, welcome us or say a word to us. In fact the only word that he said to us was "thanks" when I gave him his gratuity. Despite this, every other person we encountered at the hotel was friendly. A special thanks to Maria who gave me a lift back from the airport after returning my rental car there early. There is a complimentary breakfast that starts at 6:30, although we went by early at 5:45am and no one seemed to mind. Enjoyed the free wireless and newspapers. We went to the pool once but the water was like ice. Guests of the hotel also get a discount at the restaurant across the street. Convenient location and a good value. The only thing that I don't like about Springhill Suites in general is they don't have central air conditioning, just the air conditioner in the window setup.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Our first visit to the area. Booked based on TA ratings and the fact they had airport transportation although we ended up getting a car prior to checking in.
Check in was a breeze. Room large and clean. Staff helpful. Pool area very nice. Convenient to airport and not a bad drive to Sanibel & Fort Myers beaches. Breakfast OK too.
Really nothing bad to say. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We enjoyed our recent stay at Springhill Suites Fort Myers. We were in town for Spring Training, and the hotel was convenient to Hammond Stadium and the new Jetblue Park. Check-in was easy and quick. The room was spacious and the bed was cozy. I liked that the TV could be viewed from the sofa or the bed. I also liked having the refrigerator. The breakfast was good...not amazing, but I would not expect amazing from this class of hotel. Folks seemed to enjoy the chocolate and cinnamon waffles. A short walk across the parking lot takes you to Stevie Tomatoes Sports Page, which has decent bar food and a family-friendly atomosphere. The night we got in, we didn't feel like driving to a restaurant so this was convenient. My fiance and I come to Spring Training every year, and we both said we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#17 of 61 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport

Address: 9501 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.