We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9501 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed for one night with my wife and two kids as we needed somewhere convenient after flying into Fort Myers before driving up to Orlando. The hotel is close to I-75 but not close enough for any traffic noise. We were checked in very quickly into a king/sofa suite. The room was large enough for our needs and very clean. The kids slept well in the sofa bed, although I doubt it would be great for adults.

Breakfast was free, perfectly sufficient, if not luxurious, and with our jetlag getting us up early, was very quiet.

In terms of value for money and location near both the highway and Fort Myers, this is a good choice. Although I always tend to stay at Marriott, this was actually my first ever visit to a Springhill Suites and I would have no problem to choose it again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
27
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We needed a place to stay near the highway since we were leaving early after a trip to Naples and SpringHill Suites was an excellent choice. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was nice, the breakfast was good, and the price of the room was great. What more can you ask? Thanks SpringHill Suites!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

There were five of us travelling and we slept comfortably in 2 double beds and then the sofa was a pull out bed. The pull out bed could have been more comfortable, it was fine for us since my daughter is petite, but if it were 2 adults or even 1 the pul out sofa would not have been comfortable. The hotel staff was great and very nice, and very helpful when the TV remote stopped working. The breakfast is typical for this place with breads, waffles, boiled eggs, and then egg patties, and sausage patties. They also had pretty good coffee and juices, and cereal. The pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room were nothing to write home about, but they were available.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My family and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites near the Fort Myers Airport and it is a great place to stay! The hotel is new and clean and the rooms are very large. There are several restaurants that are a short walk from the hotel. Many more restaurants and stores are just a short drive away, as well. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed for 2 nights because I did a day trip to Key West, FL. This hotel is great for the price. The only dislike is that it is about 30 minutes from Ft. Myers beach and the taxi was about $35 each way. But the hotels at Ft. Myers beach are a lot more expensive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, NJ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this Marriott owned hotel. We have been staying at a lot of the SpringHill Suites because it fits our family of 6 in one room about as comfortably as possible. We like the two beds plus pull out couch arrangement. This hotel doesn't have their new bathroom arrangement that we like, but it was still the best deal out there for our family. We actually cancelled our rooms at another hotel and drove a little farther to downtown Fort Myers because this was so much more economical.

Very clean. Nice furniture, sheets, pillows and breakfast. Lots of restaurants and other services around the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed one night before heading down to Marco. We arrived at midnight, just after shuttle stopped running. Called hotel, driver was still their and he picked us up! Very clean and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport

Address: 9501 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Myers Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.