We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta - CLOSED

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
12984 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907
+1 239-433-4449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: If you are looking for Fresh made to order foods
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Birthday Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I want to thank Brenda and waiter (forgot his name) for setting up a beautiful table for the recent Birthday Party for a special friend. The table setting and food were awesome and I cannot thank everyone for making the party a success. The food and drinks are always first class when we visit!! Signed: Betty Patti

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    83
    36
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
usa
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Tried it again, and it was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had an amazing meal, has Escargot appetizer in garlic butter sauce covered in puff pastry, and A Full rack of Lamb with garlic potatoes and sauted spinach, and finished it with a light lemon cake.The meal, the ambiance, The waitress were all excellent.The waitress has been there since the restaraunt was Biddles on the way out to Sanibel.Now it is Bratta's, and even better.They run specials so look for them.Will definetly reccommend coming here.5 stars

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food was incredible and the service was even better. If you are ever in the area, stop by and ask for Bryon. He very attentive and anticipated our every need. He went above and beyond to bring us what we desired and treated us like family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“What a great dining experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Firstly, I have to say that the food was fantastic. From the roasted garlic and home-made bread to the entrees and amazing desert. There was nothing that was not delicious. We made reservations online and got a free entree as a result, which only made things better. Also our waiter, Bryon, was phenomenal. He made the night perfect with his excellent service and wonderful attitude. I just cannot say enough about this place. You have got to try it. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the food and service are just outstanding. The singer at the piano was also very nice. Just a great night!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Varied Mernu -- Something For Everyone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

On our second trip to Bratta's, friends from out-of-state joined us. The restaurant is very nice; service was ecellent, and the entertainment was excellent. My husband had clams casino as an appetizer and they were OK. The half order of Greek salad was delicious (the salad was huge!). Our entrees included veal parmesan, macadamia nut crusted grouper, citrus blackened mahi and 2 jumbo crab cakes. The food was very good; portions were good size. Nice variety of desserts. We shared an orange crème brulee and a lemon cake--both were delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattas, Owner at Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review of Bratta's. We really appreciate you taking time out to write such a detailed review of your experance. Alot of times, good or bad, there is just a sentence and we are not able to improve based on a customer's experience. Thank-you again for such an impressive review. We are pleased to inform you that we are changing our Clams casino recipe based on your review.

Michael & Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.