We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta - CLOSED

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
12984 South Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907
+1 239-433-4449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: If you are looking for Fresh made to order foods
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Bratta's Restaurant has amazing food, great prizes and fantastic service. I have been there many times and I highly recomend it to everyone. If you are looking for that special time, or you just want to have fun enjoying great food, and being treated like VIP you need to visit Bratta's. One you do, you will keep going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    85
    36
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ST patrick food was a big disapointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Party of six on March 17th. Four meals were off the menu the other two were Corned Beef and cabbage. The meat had a lot of grizzle and the cabbage was way under cooked. The waiter was very appoogetioc and offered to replace dinner, But I was not very hungry to try and eat another meal.I had recommended Bratta because of previous visits. Very disAPPOINTED WITH THIS VISIT. Thank you for taking time to read this.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Music entertainment while you enjoy Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This Restaurant has never disappointed me!
Always consistent! Do not expect over the top fancy stuff!
They do a good job on their cocktails, their Wine list is not extensive but they have some good choices at a pretty good price, and no to mention that they have some good coupons to take advantage of on the news paper or the coupon book!
I like the Music! and the Giant Giraffe! :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Poor value, terrible service, wacky ambience, mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to Bratta's on a Monday evening for a business dinner. It is straight out of 1956. Loud music, elderly clientele, truly awful service and C- food. Our waiter Bryan was over the top but invisible for most of the meal. Tried a chicken, Italian and a seafood entree. Nothing exceptional for the premium price. The Seafood Penne was mostly pasta in a poorly spice sauce; only a few shrimp and a very few pieces of scallops. Who refrigerates Cabernet Sauvignon? The Crete brûlée dessert was unexceptional but the chocolate piano dessert was unusual; I nice mousse filling would have been much better that the overly sweet whipped cream. Bottom line: won't go back and certainly can't recommend. You would be better off in one of the nearby chain restaurants. Too bad.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattas, Owner at Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
LOL! We have really gotten a kick out of your review. It was extremely wacky, comical, and on the strange side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on other reviews from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed, Our waiter, Frank, was most attentive and knowledge. He made excellent recommendations on both wine and dinner menu items. The evening we were there, one of the dinner specials was salmon with blueberry sauce, tomato basil risotto, and asparagus. It was wonderful. Choosing from the dessert tray was difficult, but we decided on the chocolate cake, which was large enough for 4. Live music was a plus, and we were given the choice of sitting near the music or in an adjacent room so we could converse. We will definitely dine there again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.