We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Music entertainment while you enjoy Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta - CLOSED

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
12984 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907
+1 239-433-4449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: If you are looking for Fresh made to order foods
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Music entertainment while you enjoy Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This Restaurant has never disappointed me!
Always consistent! Do not expect over the top fancy stuff!
They do a good job on their cocktails, their Wine list is not extensive but they have some good choices at a pretty good price, and no to mention that they have some good coupons to take advantage of on the news paper or the coupon book!
I like the Music! and the Giant Giraffe! :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    81
    36
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Poor value, terrible service, wacky ambience, mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to Bratta's on a Monday evening for a business dinner. It is straight out of 1956. Loud music, elderly clientele, truly awful service and C- food. Our waiter Bryan was over the top but invisible for most of the meal. Tried a chicken, Italian and a seafood entree. Nothing exceptional for the premium price. The Seafood Penne was mostly pasta in a poorly spice sauce; only a few shrimp and a very few pieces of scallops. Who refrigerates Cabernet Sauvignon? The Crete brûlée dessert was unexceptional but the chocolate piano dessert was unusual; I nice mousse filling would have been much better that the overly sweet whipped cream. Bottom line: won't go back and certainly can't recommend. You would be better off in one of the nearby chain restaurants. Too bad.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattas, Owner at Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
LOL! We have really gotten a kick out of your review. It was extremely wacky, comical, and on the strange side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on other reviews from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed, Our waiter, Frank, was most attentive and knowledge. He made excellent recommendations on both wine and dinner menu items. The evening we were there, one of the dinner specials was salmon with blueberry sauce, tomato basil risotto, and asparagus. It was wonderful. Choosing from the dessert tray was difficult, but we decided on the chocolate cake, which was large enough for 4. Live music was a plus, and we were given the choice of sitting near the music or in an adjacent room so we could converse. We will definitely dine there again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food... only outdone by the service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a delicious meal at Bratta's this evening. We are considered one of their VIP customers because we gave them our email address awhile ago. Well, besides wonderful discounts, the food is delicious (I had the Lasagna) but our server tonight, Savannah, was truly outstanding. She made sure that our meal was prepared exactly how we wanted. I like my Lasagna a little crispy and Savannah came through like a champ. I will be sure to ask for her again and again when I go back - which will be often... Add this restaurant to your list of favorites! (and ask for Savannah). Bon Appetite to all - Patch

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Saw the rating on tripadvisor and as I was staying nearby checked it out. When you first pull into the parking lot you hear the music which really pulls you in. While we were eating people were dancing and that always warms my heart :). Food was very good ... Great atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.