We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value, terrible service, wacky ambience, mediocre food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
12984 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-3821
+1 239-433-4449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 649 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $75
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta has a variety of foods on their menu serving classic American/Italian Cuisine at extremely affordable prices, such as the Taylor Street baked Ziti, or a Blackened Salmon Salad for a lighter fare choice. A UNIQUE concept while dining is thoroughly enjoyed by many locals as well as visitors. Where else can you enjoy talented musicians 7 nights a week. Wine, Dine & Relax is our motto and if music is not your forty , then join us for the Best Happy Hour in town from 4-6:30pm. Also unique, we offer half price drinks on all brands to satisfy the customers that drink a certain choice. Also, in the young hours we offer Two for $20 menu from 4-5:30pm. After dinner, satisfy your pallet with the "Grand Finale," a baby chocolate piano filled with homemade espresso sauvignon mousse or our homemade cheesecakes or Tiramisu or possibly a Lemon cello or an espresso or Cappuccino.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Poor value, terrible service, wacky ambience, mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Went to Bratta's on a Monday evening for a business dinner. It is straight out of 1956. Loud music, elderly clientele, truly awful service and C- food. Our waiter Bryan was over the top but invisible for most of the meal. Tried a chicken, Italian and a seafood entree. Nothing exceptional for the premium price. The Seafood Penne was mostly pasta in a poorly spice sauce; only a few shrimp and a very few pieces of scallops. Who refrigerates Cabernet Sauvignon? The Crete brûlée dessert was unexceptional but the chocolate piano dessert was unusual; I nice mousse filling would have been much better that the overly sweet whipped cream. Bottom line: won't go back and certainly can't recommend. You would be better off in one of the nearby chain restaurants. Too bad.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattas, Owner at Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
LOL! We have really gotten a kick out of your review. It was extremely wacky, comical, and on the strange side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    342
    74
    33
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We chose this restaurant based on other reviews from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed, Our waiter, Frank, was most attentive and knowledge. He made excellent recommendations on both wine and dinner menu items. The evening we were there, one of the dinner specials was salmon with blueberry sauce, tomato basil risotto, and asparagus. It was wonderful. Choosing from the dessert tray was difficult, but we decided on the chocolate cake, which was large enough for 4. Live music was a plus, and we were given the choice of sitting near the music or in an adjacent room so we could converse. We will definitely dine there again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food... only outdone by the service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a delicious meal at Bratta's this evening. We are considered one of their VIP customers because we gave them our email address awhile ago. Well, besides wonderful discounts, the food is delicious (I had the Lasagna) but our server tonight, Savannah, was truly outstanding. She made sure that our meal was prepared exactly how we wanted. I like my Lasagna a little crispy and Savannah came through like a champ. I will be sure to ask for her again and again when I go back - which will be often... Add this restaurant to your list of favorites! (and ask for Savannah). Bon Appetite to all - Patch

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Saw the rating on tripadvisor and as I was staying nearby checked it out. When you first pull into the parking lot you hear the music which really pulls you in. While we were eating people were dancing and that always warms my heart :). Food was very good ... Great atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and great ambiance - we will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Dave, our waiter was VERY pleasant, fun and very attentive to our needs....great food, awesome ambiance, great live music....we went to Bratta's for the first time for my Daughter's 17th b-day and we really enjoyed our dinner...food was super fantastic, service was A+ and entertainment made our family dinner a very pleasant and fun family gathering....Dave, our waiter, arranged for the Singer to sing Happy B-day to my daughter and she was in heaven....loved the b-day cake which by the way, it was a great chocolate cake with vainilla icing and chocolate chips on top...fantastic dinner overall....weill recommend it 200%!!!! WE WILL RETURN!!!!! oh, and the best part of dinner???? desserts!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.