We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
12984 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-3821
+1 239-433-4449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 650 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta has a variety of foods on their menu serving classic American/Italian Cuisine at extremely affordable prices, such as the Taylor Street baked Ziti, or a Blackened Salmon Salad for a lighter fare choice. A UNIQUE concept while dining is thoroughly enjoyed by many locals as well as visitors. Where else can you enjoy talented musicians 7 nights a week. Wine, Dine & Relax is our motto and if music is not your forty , then join us for the Best Happy Hour in town from 4-6:30pm. Also unique, we offer half price drinks on all brands to satisfy the customers that drink a certain choice. Also, in the young hours we offer Two for $20 menu from 4-5:30pm. After dinner, satisfy your pallet with the "Grand Finale," a baby chocolate piano filled with homemade espresso sauvignon mousse or our homemade cheesecakes or Tiramisu or possibly a Lemon cello or an espresso or Cappuccino.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Saw the rating on tripadvisor and as I was staying nearby checked it out. When you first pull into the parking lot you hear the music which really pulls you in. While we were eating people were dancing and that always warms my heart :). Food was very good ... Great atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    75
    33
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and great ambiance - we will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Dave, our waiter was VERY pleasant, fun and very attentive to our needs....great food, awesome ambiance, great live music....we went to Bratta's for the first time for my Daughter's 17th b-day and we really enjoyed our dinner...food was super fantastic, service was A+ and entertainment made our family dinner a very pleasant and fun family gathering....Dave, our waiter, arranged for the Singer to sing Happy B-day to my daughter and she was in heaven....loved the b-day cake which by the way, it was a great chocolate cake with vainilla icing and chocolate chips on top...fantastic dinner overall....weill recommend it 200%!!!! WE WILL RETURN!!!!! oh, and the best part of dinner???? desserts!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dysart, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had an excellent time and great food. We love the music. We had a great waiter named Frank who was so nice and even remembered us from two weeks ago. He was very attentive to our party of eight, We look forward to going back

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I took my wife to dinner for her birthday. When I made the reservation, I did note that it was her birthday. Our server, Patrick greeted us by wishing my wife a, "Happy Birthday". The piano player sang Happy Birthday her. That blew her away. The dinner was great. The service fantastic!! Couldn't ask for any better. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Thought this was an Italian restaurant but it is not. Very limited Italian menu. Piano bar makes for a lively restaurant. If you want a quiet dinner, this is not the place. If you want to enjoy listening to music and dancing, this might be worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattas, Owner at Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We never claimed to be an Italian restaurant. I as the owner, am Italian. Bratta is my last name.
Maybe you thought you were at Bratta's and pulled into the wrong lot or maybe you never looked at our menu and just looked at our 2 for $20 menu, but that is 75% Italian pasta dishes. We are American & Italian cuisine and very rarely we state that we have Italian dishes, but surely since we do, we at times advertise it, but always both cuisines. Here are a few of Bratta’s favorite and classic Italian dishes. Some our grandma’s recipes.
Starters:
Bruschetta
Eggplant Rolls
Calamari Fritto
Tuscan Wings.
Entrees:
Fettucine Alfredo
Eggplant Parmesan
Capellini & Marinara
Vegetable Penne Primavera
Chicken Parmesan
Lasagna
Capellini & Meatballs
Taylor Street Baked Ziti
White Clam Linguini
Meat Lovers Baked Ziti
Shrimp fettuccine
Chicken Marsala
Chicken Picatta
Veal Picatta
Veal Marsala
Veal Parmesan
Seafood Penne
Shrimp Scampi

When Italian Food Is Not Really Italian

Italian restaurants enjoy a certain worldwide prestige in terms of great food, ambiance, wine selection, and service. The Italian-American heritage has certainly done wonders for the global standing of Italian cuisine worldwide, which may explain the puzzling experience many tourists go through when they visit Italy and inspect the menus at local oratories and ristorantes.

According to respected travel intelligence publisher Fodor’s, Italians are passionate about their gastronomical tradition and their insistence on using fresh, quality ingredients in each of their recipes. When the first wave of Italian chefs and food lovers crossed the Atlantic and arrived on American shores in the 19th century, they were not prepared to face a significant lack of ingredients that were so abundant in their home land.

Despite the lack of olive oil, fresh tomatoes and elaborate cheeses, early Italian Americans were not about to go hungry or stop enjoying hearty meals in the company of their loved ones. They adapted to local conditions and came up with innovative recipes that may have surprised their loved ones back home. As Italian immigrants settled in other parts of the world, their kitchen traditions also adapted to their new environments and even more recipes were created.

From marinara sauce to chicken parmesan, Italian-American chefs have come up with delicious recipes that defy traditional Italian cuisine, which tends to err on the side of tradition. Modern Italian ristorantes and trattorias are changing, however, and they are incorporating steak and seafood dishes that complement their pasta dishes. Here are some recipes that tourists visiting Italy will more than likely not find on the menu:

Maybe next time you should do some research vs assuming a restaurant is certain cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.