We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food w entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
12984 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33907-3821
+1 239-433-4449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 649 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $75
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta has a variety of foods on their menu serving classic American/Italian Cuisine at extremely affordable prices, such as the Taylor Street baked Ziti, or a Blackened Salmon Salad for a lighter fare choice. A UNIQUE concept while dining is thoroughly enjoyed by many locals as well as visitors. Where else can you enjoy talented musicians 7 nights a week. Wine, Dine & Relax is our motto and if music is not your forty , then join us for the Best Happy Hour in town from 4-6:30pm. Also unique, we offer half price drinks on all brands to satisfy the customers that drink a certain choice. Also, in the young hours we offer Two for $20 menu from 4-5:30pm. After dinner, satisfy your pallet with the "Grand Finale," a baby chocolate piano filled with homemade espresso sauvignon mousse or our homemade cheesecakes or Tiramisu or possibly a Lemon cello or an espresso or Cappuccino.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food w entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Went to Bratta's in Ft. Myers with another couple for dinner. We liked the varied menu. Prices were also varied--something for everyone. Had the Calimari and pork entree--both were great. We sat near the entertainment which I would not recommend if you want to talk. They do offer seating areas away from the entertainment, which is nice--did ask us when we came in which we preferred. Nice atmosphere and liked that there was entertainment, but wished we had opted to sit further away. I would recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    343
    75
    33
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had escargots, lobster bisque for starters. The escargots were uniquely done, very nice. We really love the home-baked bread with the olive oil & garlic sprinkled with Parmesan.

Capellini & meatballs and Filet Napoleon steak are good but I think the lasagna is too saltish. The Seafood Wellington is a clear winner.

For dessert, we had the Grand Piano. Overall, a good dinner.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We visited Bratta's on a recommendation from friends. It totally lived up to the recommendation. We had the scallops and a steak. Both were delicious! Our waiter Frank was extremely helpful and was a great representative for the resturant. Next time, I have my eye on the seafood puff pastry entree.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL SURPRISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We checked on line for a place to have Thanksgiving dinner and selected Bratta's as the place, because of price and location. We were overjoyed with our selection. The buffet was outstanding, varied, and started with a "lobster bisque" that was perhaps the best we had ever tasted. We decided that not only could we not have selected a better spot, but that we would revisit Bratta's in the future with confidence. The waiter, Bob, was attentive to our every need and the very example of what a waiter should be. Should one have "out of town guests" and wish for a place to take them for dinner, you could not find a better place than Bratta's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bratta's is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This restaurant is a hidden gem. Stumbled on this place by accident, and it didn't disappoint. The food was fantastic. The steak was cooked to order, and the pasta was to die for. Our server, Glenn, was Mr. Congeniality in our book! He was entertaining as well as a first rate server. Can't wait to go back and enjoy another meal there, next time we visit Fort Myers.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.