We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL SURPRISE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta - CLOSED

Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta
12984 South Cleveland Avenue, Fort Myers, FL 33907
+1 239-433-4449
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: If you are looking for Fresh made to order foods
Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL SURPRISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We checked on line for a place to have Thanksgiving dinner and selected Bratta's as the place, because of price and location. We were overjoyed with our selection. The buffet was outstanding, varied, and started with a "lobster bisque" that was perhaps the best we had ever tasted. We decided that not only could we not have selected a better spot, but that we would revisit Bratta's in the future with confidence. The waiter, Bob, was attentive to our every need and the very example of what a waiter should be. Should one have "out of town guests" and wish for a place to take them for dinner, you could not find a better place than Bratta's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    81
    36
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bratta's is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This restaurant is a hidden gem. Stumbled on this place by accident, and it didn't disappoint. The food was fantastic. The steak was cooked to order, and the pasta was to die for. Our server, Glenn, was Mr. Congeniality in our book! He was entertaining as well as a first rate server. Can't wait to go back and enjoy another meal there, next time we visit Fort Myers.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Evening with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The food was great with minor exceptions. I had the Grouper with Crab meat but didn't like the small pieces of shell in the meat. Like egg shell in egg salad sandwich. My wife had the special that she really liked, 1/2 an Indiana duck with enough for her lunch the following day. Out friends had the MahiMahi and the Veal Marcella and enjoyed it very much.
We always enjoyed the music when we dined at their former restaurant where it was more background. We had planned the evening to be dinner and dance but chose a table at the back of the restaurant so we could reminisce with old friends. The entertainment was very nice, located
at the opposite end of the restaurant with the bar separating it from the dining area. Unfortunately the music was much louder and more intrusive than background. If we had been any closer it would have been difficult talking.
The booth seating was old and very uncomfortable. I was sitting on a hump that put my backside to sleep.
Our server was very attentive and was able to describe the entrées in detail.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our new favorite in Fort Myers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been completely won over by the food, ambiance, entertainment and especially by the attentive service of Glenn!! We look forward to enjoying it all on a weekly basis. Terrific!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had my 60th birthday party at Bratta's with 30 guests. the manager Glenn was most accommodating throughout the entire process of making arrangements and through the evenings activities. The wait staff, Beverly and Frank, met the challenge of ordering, serving and billing of 30 different selections. the piano musician even played and led my friends in singing happy birthday. All in all Bratta's personnel made my 60th birthday a special event.
Everyone raved about the appetizers as well as their meals. I would definitely recommend Bratta's for parties as well as individual meals.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bratta's Seafood Steaks & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.